arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Nigel M.
United Kingdom
November 12, 2014
Revist to the Rex Hotel
The friendly Staff, The size and quality of the room and the ambiance of the hotel
My stay was pleasant and effective

Jackson S.
Hong Kong
November 10, 2014
Subway construction next to hotel
Breakfast

Ho Y.
Singapore
November 03, 2014
A good location hotel
near to shops, friendly, good location
A 5 stars hotel with the best price in the middle of district 1, which is the tourist district. There are a lot of nice shops that sell different types of Vietnamese merchandize. Is a little inconvenient now because of the construction of the underground mass transport system. This will be a 6 years project. But overall is a very nice hotel to stay.

Bradley S.
Australia
November 03, 2014
Best location
Location , roof top bar , pool
Had great stay at the Rex. It's the best location. Got room away from the noise of the train station being built. I really like the roof top bar though it's too expensive.

Boris G.
Australia
November 02, 2014
Great location
Food size of room and location
Excellent highly recommend

Zulkefli K.
Malaysia
October 30, 2014
Ok
clean

Vincent B.
United Kingdom
October 26, 2014
Rex Hotel History + Class
Beautiful hotel, old world with lots of history. The photos and artifacts around the whole building were intetesting + informative. Cocktail bar for '5 O'Clock Folliesve
Very pleasant. Nice room but no view as windows opaque. Breakfast OK but not spectacular. Most visitor attractions very close by easy walking distance.

Mairi B.
Austria
October 25, 2014
Amazing location
Location, historical significance, rooftop bar
We got upgraded to a suite, which was fantastic. The location is great and is in a great position to go see the sights. The rooftop bar, where we were given 2 free drink vouchers was fun, with interesting historical significance. However, the food was not good at the bar and it was expensive.

Serena W.
Singapore
October 24, 2014
Well Located and Charming Hotel
Location, Charming Feel and Comfort
This was the 1st time at Rex that my family joined me on a business trip. The location is great, although surrounded by construction for the subway. Stayed here many times before but in a regular room, but booked the suite with 2 double beds and a living room. The room was a little dated and tired compared to rooms on the newer wing, but was comfortable. Suggestion: Breakfast should stay open till at least 10.30am on the weekends.

Adrienne C.
Australia
October 21, 2014
Beautiful old world hotel, excellent location.
Location, character and well priced.
We chose to go to The Rex on our return to the city after a very pleasant evening with friends in the rooftop bar. It looked like it would be very expensive, but we were pleasantly surprised. It was in a great part of the city close to a large market area but also good restaurants and shops. In a part of the city where we felt much safer that were we had been staying previously. Lovely staff. I would stay here again.