arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2202 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2202 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

8 JACQUELINE Z.
Belgium
April 19, 2014
a correct business hotel . People helpful an
correct - friendly - helpful
My stay was absolutely correct . Just one remark , I left a package to be given to a person from a shop who would come and pick it up . ( I have just received a mail from the person ) When the person came to pick up the parcel about 1 hour after my departure the parcel was no longer there !!

10 cheng S.
Switzerland
April 16, 2014
will always be my first choice !
clean room, next to best shopping mall where you get everything you want, meeting point places
i was very surprised from that good service, friendly staff and comfortably stay. Much much better then Caravelle Hotel and half of the price. i will come back. Hotel Rex will from now on always my first choice and I will reccommend it to everyone!

7.7 Korey S.
United States
April 15, 2014
A great stay for business
Excellent staff, good food, close to shopping outlets
The staff speaks English so it was easy for me to ask for directions and they could explain to the taxi drivers where I needed to get to and by what time. This hotel was within walking distance to the shopping square where good quality products can be bought. The rooms were spacious and we even had space to walk around our room even with 3 suitcases and a golf bag on the floor. The staff service was superb and they even greeted us with smiles every day. I will stay there again for my next trip.

6.7 Mervin L.
Singapore
April 12, 2014
Best hotel if location is important to you.
Comfortable rooms, good location and free Internet.

9.7 Enda H.
Ireland
April 10, 2014
Very professional
Staff friendliness, professional attitude, central location
Excellent. There is some noise from outside but not too bad. Great service and restaurants/bars. On my last day I checked out and left my bag with the hotel while I went exploring. When I came back to the hotel to collect my bag they allowed me to use the pool changing rooms and showers to get cleaned up and changed before going to the airport. These little things make the difference between a good hotel and a great one. Rex is a great hotel.

10 Joe L.
United States
April 09, 2014
the best hotel experience ever during my travels
The Staff the rooms and the executive lounge
EXECELLENT

9.3 William O.
United Kingdom
April 05, 2014
Excellent hotel in the centre of Ho Chi Minh City
Facilities, staff, food.
Very good. I would recommend it for business travellers, tourists and families.

8 Eric T.
Malaysia
April 04, 2014
Good hotel centrally located
well maintained, good break fast, great location
Centrally located and was great for shopping and a lot of restaurants nearby. Internet connection was fast which is important for business travelers. Hotel is well maintained, comfortable bed. Breakfast and area is great. A good choice for business travel.

7.3 Tung C.
Singapore
March 26, 2014
good lobby but ordinary room layout
centralised location, nice lobby but old design room
The luxury shops downstairs are probably not relecting the level of luxury of the hotel. Hotel room is normal though it's big size. lifts are small

10 Dean H.
Australia
March 26, 2014
Luxury hotel value for money
Fantastic room, friendly staff, great food
This hotel offers luxury recently renovated rooms in a historical hotel. The staff are friendly and the food is fantastic albeit expensive for Vietnam.