Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2264 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Jonna P. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location in heart of city!
Location location location
Hotel is in heart of city ... Near great shopping and food! Rooms are well equipped and surprisingly quiet at nite! Roof top bar has great view of Saigon!
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Chua W. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Lovely Hotel
Spacious and comfortable rooms
Grand old hotel in the heart of district 1. Rooms were spacious and comfortable
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Leslie N. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Great location but old rooms
Central location, good service
Pleasant stay with good, attentive staff. Very smiley and accommodating. My experience at check in, service staff at the Paradise Cafe and breakfast were very pleasant. The gym was nice and well equipped for my purposes. The rooms were comfortable but rather old. TV channels provided good variety. Food in the restaurants was delicious and the variety was good. The lobby layout is grand and impressive looking. The service staff was subtle and able to manage around the converstions I had with my guests in the Paradise Cafe.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Leonard H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Best hotel location in Old Saigon
Hotel has a lot of History as well as great accomidations
Stayed at the Rex because of its location in District one. Was in Saigon on business and had to travel everyday to other parts of the city but the location of the Hotel made everything accessible. Hotel staff knowledgeable and helpful. Able to walk around and shop without security concerns at night.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Katherine G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2012
Slightly quirky, loved the rooftop bar and pool
rooftop restaurant, bar and 2 pools
Loved the Rex - huge room, great location, lovely rooftop restaurant, choice of pools. Couldn't want anything more.
Reviewed September 16, 2012

Sze W. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Comfortable hotel with friendly service staff
Comfortable and relaxing
Like the big comfortable room, nice ambience pub on the rooftop, friendly service staff that answered all your enquiries whether it is with regards to food, shopping or business.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

BERNARD C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2012
Nice old style hotel
Great staff, friendly and super service.
Building work going on, noise and dust. Outragiousy priced drinks and laundry. Menu limited. Nice roof top bar with good music most nights.
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Leanne D. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Fantastic location & very friendly staff
Close to all sightseeing attractions, very friendly staff
Lovely hotel with very friendly staff happy to help in any way they could. Not 5 star but definitely 4 star. Pool area quite small & not many lounges. Fantastic location so most things are just a 5 minute walk away.
Reviewed September 07, 2012

Emma L. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Great Location, but rooms are a little outdated
The Hotel is well located
The hotel location is very central and above many designer stores, the hotel itself is outdated, the rooms are not up to date and the beds were hard. There are a lot of the bigger name hotel nearby that probably offer a better level of comfort and service.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

Kuppusamy S. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 8 nights in August 2012
Great location, very, very friendly staff.
Polite and courteous staff. Very prompt with requests.
the hotel was very central to all our needs. we celebrated our 30th wedding anniversary at the hotel.the staff were very friendly, polite and courteous, breakfast was terrific.we thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. we will certainly recommend rex hotel to our friends.
Reviewed September 03, 2012


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: