Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2261 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

SungCheol L. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
classic and cool hotel
lacation
good location. you can access every popular place at downtown.
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Lenka M. from Slovakia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Nice Hotel with Good location and great facilities
Great Gym, two swimming pools, amazing spa and friendly staff
We arrived before the check-in time but the reception staff tried their best to get us room as early as possible (it was 11:00 in our case). Unfortunately they checked us just below a room which was being refurbished and as we had not slept much the night before we really needed a quiet room. The reception managed to get us different room in quiet part of the hotel within few hours. Rooms are quite nice but nothing amazing. Good thing is that there is pretty quick wifi everywhere in the hotel. The reception staff was very helpful also with the recommendation of the restaurants and directions to places we wanted to go. The best thing about the hotel are the facilities. Their gym is better equipped than any other hotel gym I've ever seen! The spa is also worth a stop. Breakfast was ok, selection of wetern and eastern but not much of vegetarian or healthy choices :-(
Reviewed May 31, 2012

romain D. from France
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
nice hotel in the heart of hcmc
rooftop restaurant, service, room
Nice room, perfect service, great location, they gave me my room even checking in at 8am and an upgrade!
Reviewed May 30, 2012

david M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2012
great hotel
good postion
this is the second time we have stayed at the rex in the new wing the room i had was very good but not as good as last time but we were very happy here the servive is of a high standard the beds are the best i have sleeped on and the breakfast is very good with good service.the hotel is in a very good postion close to many eating places and a easy walk to the markets and river
Reviewed May 27, 2012

G M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
All that I expected
Location, Quality of service
The Rex is a great old hotel. The location is central, the rooftop bar is a classic, and all the facilities were in great shape. My only complaint is that the wifi in our suite was totally unreliable. We stayed there for 3 days, and I was only able to get on-line once. I had to go to the lobby or the coffee shop to do my work. A suite in a 5-star hotel should have better internet access.
Reviewed May 25, 2012

Mohamed J. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2012
Small rooms and very hot rooms
Staff
No halal food available , rooms are very small , no proper aircon's , very bad maintenanace
Reviewed May 24, 2012

Bernadette O. from Australia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2012
The Junior suites are looking a little dated
Great service, great location
requested and paid for an upgrade but thoroughly worth it. always enjoy staying at the rex.
Reviewed May 21, 2012

Timothy B. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2012
Simply the best
Good service and nice rooms
This is a fascinating labyrinth of a hotel. Great service, nice rooms and one of the best rooftop bars in Asia. Without a doubt, this is simply the best hotel in town.
Reviewed May 18, 2012

doris E. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2012
Hotel at the Center of Saigon
huge, complete, accessible to all points of destination
my stay in rex hotel saigon was one of experience, because in 3 days and 2 nights, we occupied 3 rooms.the first room when we checked in was ok but since i booked at agoda and simply chose the cheapest rate available then, we were placed at the old wing, so we decided to be transferred to the new wing at additional reasonable rate which is way above the comfort of the old wing,however, the following day, we were moved again to the same new wing but the comfort room does not overflow and the bed bigger as compared to the second room that we occupied. nonetheless, it was a good experience because the hotel staff are friendly and quick to accommodate customer issues and concerns, i found the hotel management as being flexible despite its hugeness. not only are the front desk personnel were friendly but the waiters, doormen and housekeeping as well. the location was perfect as it is in heart of ho chi minh city, everything is accessible by taxi or walking.
Reviewed May 16, 2012

Giovanni F. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2012
Lovely Hotel, great service and great location
very good location and great service. big rooms
Enjoyed our stay at the hotel. The staff were very friendly and our requests and concerns were addressed right away.
Reviewed May 10, 2012