arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2230 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2230 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Su L.
Malaysia
April 25, 2012
Nice hotel
Convenient location
Renovation still in progress, very noisy during daytime.

Raymond G.
Singapore
April 24, 2012
Lovely hotel, great location
Hotel with a history and one of the best roof top bars
i booked this hotel among other 5 stars hotel because it give a very good rate. the location is great, you can eat, shop and tour the historic and modern areas of ho chi minh city, all within walking distance. it has a nice rooftop bar too, worthy of its reputation as one of the best rooftop bars in the world. definitely value for money.

Choliya D.
Australia
April 22, 2012
Excellent hotel with great facilities
Great location, great service, friendly staff
my daughter and i stayed at the hotel for 5 nights in april 2012. our room was in the new wing over looking the park. the room was large,tidy,clean and very comfortable. the location is great, within walking distance of most of main attractions, shopping malls and food courts. the free wi-fi was great. the staff are very efficient, friendly and helpful. the buffet breakfast was great with very extensive selection. all the restuarants in the hotel had great food. we loved the roof top restuarant. i am recommending this hotel to all my friends and relatives. we would definietely stay in this hotel again.

Ho Y.
Singapore
April 21, 2012
modernized hotels with great facilities
cosy & spacious
a five star hotel which is centrally located in the central of hcmc. mnay shops & restaurants around, about 5 to 15 mins walk to all nice places.

Thomas G.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2012
Just brilliant
Location, rooms, decor, service
i really enjoyed staying at the rex. the location is truly perfect - my room overlooked the ho chi minh statue, 5 minutes walk from the refinery, 5 minutes from ben thanh market and saigon square, 10 minutes to apocalypse now, 10 minutes to notre dame, 10 minutes to the river, 20 minutes to bui vien/pham ngu lao... the room was super clean, modern, but with a vietnamese character. noise wasn't an issue. breakfast was great and service was efficient, friendly and helpful. free, fast, open wifi everywhere around the hotel (which is huge). the rooftop bar is a nice place to relax in the evening and the live bands were good, although obviously aimed their music at a certain age group. the swimming pool was well maintained but nothing special, just a standard rooftop pool. the gym was good, many (affluent) locals actually have membership there although i never saw more than 3 people in at one time. i've stayed at park hyatt before a couple of times but enjoyed my stay at rex much more - it's brilliant, and great value. i highly recommend it. by the way i stayed at a premium room which i think means new wing.

Kamalesh D.
United States
April 20, 2012
Great rooms & roof top restaurent
big size room, Central location
i liked the size of the room & central location of the hotel. the roof top reasturent was great!

Bryan J.
New Zealand
April 18, 2012
More an image than a reality
Has history, fantastic staff
despite its history and the fact they are slowly doing up the place, i feel the rex doesnt really deserve its rating. yes it has a lovely terrace and the staff are well trained and very attentive, but the room we stayed in, whilst roomy, didnt have any outside ligght and the furnishings were pretty plain and not up to 5 star standard. however this did not stop us enjoyiong our time in hcmc.

Eleanor S.
United Kingdom
April 17, 2012
good hotel in a great location
nice swimming pool, roof top bar, friendly staff
we had a comfortable stay at the rex hotel with our 2 year recently. bathroom was spot on. was great having extra space of a suite though have to say the sofa in the room was the most uncomfortable piece of furniture i have ever experienced so no way we could have sat and relaxed on it for long. plus side - staff were very friendly and attentive.

Richard W.
Australia
April 17, 2012
Great service, very friendly staff
has classic yesterday appeal
Would stay again, very central and feel at home, also very sound proof rooms, did not hear the horns of bikes and buses.

Maureen L.
Australia
April 16, 2012
I loved the hotel, and the staff very helpful
The dining room is beautiful and the pool very clean
I loved the Rex Hotel.The staff were very friendly and helpful. The food was beautiful and the beds very comfortable. The rooms are quite luxurious.