arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2240 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2240 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Stephen P.
United Kingdom
April 20, 2016
Good Stay
Staff were excellent, very attentive. Food is good but pricey in restaurants, good breakfast spread. Comfortable bed and nice large room.

Chua H.
Singapore
April 19, 2016
Nice Environment but old hotel
My stay was fine with big room and toilet. Room slippers were supplied but not comfortable to wear- stiff. No plastic laundry bags available probably hotel is on eco-friendly scheme or cutting down cost? BF spread was good. Couldn't make full use of the swimming pool at the top due to very scorching weather .

Ankus Q.
China
April 18, 2016
good location in shopping
in shopping or eating.

Brian D.
United States
April 18, 2016
Very Comfortable
My first time traveling anywhere in Asia. Rex Hotel is very clean, safe, and convenient to almost anywhere in Saigon. Many great places close by for coffee, dining, drinking, shopping and much more. Breakfast buffet is very good, be sure to include it with your room. The only downside during my stay was the availability of chairs at the pool areas. Taxis are readily accessible right in front of hotel. They are very convenient and quite inexpensive, especially compared to cab fares in the US.

Jay K.
India
April 18, 2016
Good
Happy to Stay

Wimonpun W.
Thailand
April 18, 2016
Old historical hotel which looks good outside but mediocre inside
For the price we paid we expected this to be the best experience. Turns out it was the most mediocre of all of the three hotels we stayed in. It literally is just an old iconic/historical hotel which is not really making any effort to impress guests anymore because their brand is already established. The hotel room is very standard. The pool is sad and old. Breakfast buffet line was disappointing with horrible quality of food. The rooftop bar is overly hyped and was NOTHING special. It was also extremely overpriced. The staff are pretty good and helpful so i would say that was the one good thing about this place, along with superb location.

Swee O.
Singapore
April 18, 2016
Convenieny! Classic!
Great!

Jane D.
United Kingdom
April 14, 2016
Not 5 Star
When we arrived at the hotel we were very impressed by the reception and foyer - it looked like a 5 star hotel. Behind the foyer is a different story. We booked into a Rex Suite which should have had a balcony - our room had no balcony and looked out on a internal brick wall about 6 feet outside of our window so we had no natural light in our room at all. The rooms were very spacious and the bathrooms were lovely but the towels were small and old (which I know is picky but we had far better ones in small 3 star hotels !!) and our shower was rubbish. The roof top bar is lovely but very expensive and be warned - do not order food - our meal was the most expensive we have had in the whole of Vietnam and the worse. 3 of us could not eat our food and when this was pointed out to the staff, they were of no help at all and they still charged us for our food. I think, until now, the Rex Hotel has been able to 'get by' on its name only but there are a lot of new hotels in Ho Chi Ming that are 5 star hence, the Rex is undergoing a redevelopment program.

Flora W.
United Kingdom
April 12, 2016
Ok
A nice hotel, but somewhat overpriced, the room was large, but the decor was outdated.

Ann W.
Australia
April 12, 2016
Last night in Ho Chi Minh
Decided to stay in Rex as last night of our trip. Location was fantastic but found it overpriced and noisy. Roof bar was great but lobby was spoilt by smokers. Breakfast was tasty and staff there were very helpful. We checked out at midday and hung around in lobby until transport arrived for airport, reception staff not over friendly.