Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2262 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Mark H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Staying Again At REX
I used to stay at this hotel but in the deluxe room at the older wing. The prices was reasonable in the beginning but after they became too expensive (in my eyes) so I stopped to stay there. I went back again this time with a good offer from Agoda & stayed at the premium room at the newer wing. The rooms were bigger, clean but poor WIFI. I will stay again at this price else there are many others with better value for money in that area.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

YANGRAE J. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
the best of the bests
I cannot explain how I have been so satisfied. Just check in the hotel and you will figure it out!!!
Reviewed May 21, 2016

Ashley T. from United States
Families with young children
Stayed 5 nights in May 2016
Good
None
Reviewed May 20, 2016

Sumila V. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Rex Hotel
Hotel was perfectly situated in the heart of the city. Will stay again.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

Sumila V. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Rex Hotel Review
Stayed at the Governor Suite, location of the hotel was excellent, everything was within walking distance. will stay again if i visit HCM.
Reviewed May 19, 2016

sirirath S. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Comments
Smoking in lobby the whole lobby smells
Reviewed May 16, 2016

Do H. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Good
Quite Satisfaction
Reviewed May 06, 2016

edward P. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Couples view
Highly recommended
Reviewed May 04, 2016

Geraldine G. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Perfect location for first-time visitors!
I traveled with my sister and upon check-in the front desk staff was smart enough to suggest a room with twin beds so we got upgraded from the Rex Suite (which we originally booked) to a twin-bed suite. We loved our suite, it was overlooking the City Hall, it was a lovely view. The location of Rex Hotel was perfect for us, so close to everything nice in District 1. Overall experience was wonderful!
Reviewed May 02, 2016

Marc B. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Nice, very well situated, a touch of french colony
Great room, comfortable bed, very well situated. I will be back! (just couple details: a better service with a staff permanently on duty at the second roof top swimming pool would be nice, movable umbrellas to easily be protected from the sun as well. Second point is, please put easy plugs near the bed, everyone has a mobile phone nowadays). All the rest is perfect, including the fabulous breakfast.
Reviewed May 01, 2016