arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2185 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.3
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

7.7 Kai W.
Singapore
February 01, 2012
Great location and well trained staff
Location, well trained staff,
a hotel with great location, within walking distances to shopping centres and restaurants. the staff are well trained with good manners. the chinese restaurant at 5/f provide good food at reasonable price. the buffet breakfast has a good layout with both vietnamese and western food. we save quite a lot of money walking rather than taking taxi. however, the room is rather small for a five star hotel.

9.3 Marion K.
United States of America
February 14, 2012
great location for tet
location, room size
Enjoyed my stay, perfect stay for tet, all of the festivities are right outside. Room was large, many dining options inside hotel. Ben thanh market within walking distance. Only negative is i booked 4 nights and was charged an additional 130 dollars upon arrival because my wife was joining me, and apparantly i didnt list her as a guest when i booked online. Nearly fainted.

10 Deborah C.
Australia
January 26, 2012
A luxurious experience
Service, facilities, quality
After visiting the rooftop garden restaurant several times during our visit to Ho Chi Minh City it was a great treat to spend the night. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and the furnishings were top notch. We enjoyed great service and a birthday cake waiting in our room was a wonderful surprise. The pool was excellent and with the option of two it was not overcrowded, even on a hot day. The food, both poolside and on the rooftop was delicious and good value. We attended the Lunar New Year dinner and show which was fantastic.

9 Carl S.
United States of America
January 26, 2012
Historic Hotel with a Well Done Facelift
Helpful Staff, comfortable rooms, excellent location
Helpful Staff, comfortable rooms, excellent location, only complaint was that hot water pressure in the shower was very weak.. Room in the older part of the hotel that are above the street can be noisy. Internet connection was very solid. Breakfast had a lot of nice options.

9.7 Liliane D.
France
February 01, 2012
Great location,Rex Suite a must
Liked all the facilities
love this hotel,it's my favorite in ho chi minh city. excellent situation,friendly staff,excellent service, best value for money in the area.

8.7 Justin N.
Australia
January 22, 2012
Classic hotel with some shortcomings
Location is amazing, breakfast is great, old world charm!
this may be listed as 5 stars, but it is genuinely 4. not to detract from the charm it exudes, it would have been the best of its day. that is what makes it worth a stay though, the history and character. a lot of people suggest the breakfast is lacking, absolutely untrue, it is a gluttons paradise. generally, you can't beat the location at all and the rooftop bar is lovely for an evening drink.

9 Justin A.
Australia
February 01, 2012
Amazing hotel with good service
house keeping, room design, bathroom, location
We stayed in the new wing area of the hotel. We did get shown a room from the old wing and then one from the new wing. the new wing room is much nicer and the bathroom design was something we loved. Housekeeping always seemed to know when we were out and we would always come back to a perfectly clean and nice hotel room. the service was good and staff were friendly. The room we had in the new wing was great and we loved it. it is close by to the ben thanh market and some other attractions.

8.7 Wai L.
Singapore
January 30, 2012
Great Location
Location
the hotel staff are friendly and they communicate in english and mandarin, i love the area where the hotel is located too. basically everything’s were fine, but except the room i am staying in 2nd floor just next to the main road, it was close to unbearable on noises even with all doors and windows were closed lucky for me that i am not the room most of the time and only back to rest at night, but do note the point that the road gets busy very early in the morning! maybe you can requested for higher level of rooms if you are staying in this hotels.

8 Philip D.
Australia
January 14, 2012
Good hotel and position
Staff very helpful
first room allocated was very very small but on complaining to management, they went out of their way to allocate a more suitable room. quite noisy from road traffic but otherwise very good.

8 Helen M.
Australia
January 17, 2012
Great location
Conciege extremely helpful good english also reception staff very helpful
the room was quite large very comfortable but a bit dated. the shower was not fantastic because we found it hard to get hot water. it is a very large hotel and we were in the old wing and felt a bit isolated when we got out of the lift. hallways need brightening and updating i think.