arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2210 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2210 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Staff Performance 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Andrew C.
United Kingdom
December 29, 2011
Iconic city centre hotel
Breakfast, location, roof top terrace, restaurant and swimming pool
We stayed in the governors suite in the new wing of the hotel. It has an old fashioned feel which we assumed was to match the original hotel. The suite was extensive with two bathrooms and a huge walk in shower.

kaye M.
Australia
December 29, 2011
nothing to write home about
lovely spacious rooms and central location
The Hotel did not have the same 'feel' as others in HCM City. The staff were busy and not as engaging as you tend to expect in Vietnam. The breakfast was standard - nothing to write home about. They seem to have lost something special with the refurb. We had a lovely big room overlooking the Tax Building - but couldn't get wi fi at all in the room. We both had to sit in the hallway outside the room to get access to the net. That is a very big minus for travelling professionals as well as family travellers - we fitted in to both categories this time in Vietnam. I was disappointed with this hotel. Horses for courses they say.

Faridah M.
Singapore
December 28, 2011
Great location with great service
Homely and welcoming
Housekeeping and restaurant waiters/ waitress very efficient and helpful. Just a small suggestion to have mirrors in the sleeping room. The only mirror found is in the bathroom.

khay L.
Malaysia
December 27, 2011
excellence location and nice 5 stars hotel
near to many city attractions
the hotel very conveniently located right at the city & tourist belt.also a mini green park is just right in front and the city hall building as well.most of the city atractions very near by.a lots of shopping malls nearby like parkson and for great bargain the local ben thant market is just 10 minutes walk.

Julius L.
Singapore
December 27, 2011
Elegant and lovely hotel
Good location for sightseeing place of interest in HCMC
I booked the Rex Suite for my 3 children. My children liked the room very much, big and clean. The room had 1 big bed and 1 twin bed. Hotel provided fresh fruits to the room almost everyday.They liked the hotel buffer breakfast very much specially the pork Pho( Vietnamese pork noodle soup). They liked the hotel location, which is easy to access to shopping malls without their parents. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They liked the hotel gym and they used it every morning. The only discomfort for this stay was mosquitoes which were found in the room during the stay.

Andrew P.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2011
Great hotel & great staff
Spacious rooms & the roof bar has great views!
Can't say anything bad about my stay except I had a street facing room so the view was not great but watching the crazy bikes everywhere provided some entertainment!

anne H.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2011
Great location
location, room size
i had a suite which was lovely but a long walk from the main lobby and lift. the staff were not as friendly as in the smaller hotels that i have stayed in in vietnam. the food was disappointing at breakfast as there was no choice for vegetarians except eggs. all the other hot dished were meat or fish. mybe i should have requested a few vegetarian options.

Sute D.
Indonesia
December 27, 2011
Great Hotel entertainment facilities
When you arrive at night to hotel easy to find various kind of international food
Overall ok with spacious room, cleanliness, view. If you still have energy and want to spend small buck you can down at the ground level and play some gambling machine.

Sujay S.
India
December 27, 2011
Great Location, Avoid Old Wing till Renovation
Location, Breakfast
Clearly the best part about the hotel is the location - situated in District 1, most attractions are either within walking distance or a short cab ride away. We initially got a room in the old wing, and after seeing the room, we promptly requested to be moved to the New wing. The staff was very co-operative in getting us a new room. Lastly, we thought the breakfast was very goof with lots of variety.

Heng P.
December 23, 2011
Great Location with Spacious Room
Convenient shopping area, yet quiet room
I was pleasantly surprised with the spacious room as I didn't expect that would come with the price that paid for. Located at a very convenient shopping area, but yet the room was very quiet with good ambiance. Hotel staff were very enthusiastic in serving. Good value of money as compared to a few other others which I have stayed previous in Ho Chi Minh City .