Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2257 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1
Sort by

Carl S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in January 2012
Historic Hotel with a Well Done Facelift
Helpful Staff, comfortable rooms, excellent location
Helpful Staff, comfortable rooms, excellent location, only complaint was that hot water pressure in the shower was very weak.. Room in the older part of the hotel that are above the street can be noisy. Internet connection was very solid. Breakfast had a lot of nice options.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Alvin S. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in November 2011
Great Location and Accessible
Clean and rooms are spacious
The rooms are spacious with great amenities. The gym and pool are splendid. Lovely and helpful staff. The location of the hotel is great and it can access to various tourists attraction easily. the daily breakfast serves a variety of food to suit the international travelling tourists. Security at the hotel is good too.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

Deborah C. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
A luxurious experience
Service, facilities, quality
After visiting the rooftop garden restaurant several times during our visit to Ho Chi Minh City it was a great treat to spend the night. The room was spacious, beautifully decorated and the furnishings were top notch. We enjoyed great service and a birthday cake waiting in our room was a wonderful surprise. The pool was excellent and with the option of two it was not overcrowded, even on a hot day. The food, both poolside and on the rooftop was delicious and good value. We attended the Lunar New Year dinner and show which was fantastic.
Reviewed January 26, 2012

George N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
Supurb hotel and wonderful service.
Comfortable room and wonderful staff
We were pleasantly surprised on checking in at the Rex Hotel. The foyer is grand and the staff are warm and welcoming. Upon entering our room we were very pleased with the presentation and cleanliness. Bed was very comfortable, the shower was great. We enjoyed our stay so much we returned back from Danang to stay there.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

scott H. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2012
Oasis in a Sea of Insanity
customer service, clean, central location, historical building, rooftop drinks
After two weeks on the road, we decided to splurge at the Rex Hotel before heading to Cambodia. Great move. The hotel is in the thick of things in Ho Chi Minh yet remains relatively calm and quiet within. The history behind the hotel (journalists during the American War stayed here) adds to its romanticism. The hotel has two open air pools which are so nice, esp at night, after a day of sweating in the streets. We also got a drink on the rooftop, which has stellar views but also sells the most expensive drinks we had while in the country. So beware. The rooms were clean, comfortable, everything worked. All in all, a good experience.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

Florence C. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Superb location
Central location, close to most tourist attractions..comfortable bed!
big room with comfortable bed. wifi was fast and usable in all parts of the hotel. improvements could ve made for the breakfast though as the variety was not great. overall, a very comfortable stay and central location (close to all the major tourist attractions)
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Justin N. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2012
Classic hotel with some shortcomings
Location is amazing, breakfast is great, old world charm!
this may be listed as 5 stars, but it is genuinely 4. not to detract from the charm it exudes, it would have been the best of its day. that is what makes it worth a stay though, the history and character. a lot of people suggest the breakfast is lacking, absolutely untrue, it is a gluttons paradise. generally, you can't beat the location at all and the rooftop bar is lovely for an evening drink.
Reviewed January 22, 2012

Chandrakant M. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
fantastic Location
Location
great location with ability to move around various hotels in the vicinity for various business meetings, client dinners etc. the hotel by itself has very friendly staff, though some of the rooms dont have great wi -fii so it really depends on which room you get....however, upon request they moved me to a better wiffied room!
Reviewed January 20, 2012

Hyemi H. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
The perfect location
Location & service
hotel has the perfect location to go anywhere hcmc. market, dinner place and massage place, all the tourist spots are right next. just it is not modern. the service is kind and convenient, the hotel is too big and not much of view.
Reviewed January 18, 2012

Gwyniver M. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 13 nights in December 2011
Superb location rights smack in the middle
location, location, location
the newly renovated wing is superb with large rooms and new amenities. the old wing really needs to be renovated as well as it looks so lowly.
Reviewed January 17, 2012