arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2230 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2230 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

khay L.
Malaysia
December 27, 2011
excellence location and nice 5 stars hotel
near to many city attractions
the hotel very conveniently located right at the city & tourist belt.also a mini green park is just right in front and the city hall building as well.most of the city atractions very near by.a lots of shopping malls nearby like parkson and for great bargain the local ben thant market is just 10 minutes walk.

Julius L.
Singapore
December 27, 2011
Elegant and lovely hotel
Good location for sightseeing place of interest in HCMC
I booked the Rex Suite for my 3 children. My children liked the room very much, big and clean. The room had 1 big bed and 1 twin bed. Hotel provided fresh fruits to the room almost everyday.They liked the hotel buffer breakfast very much specially the pork Pho( Vietnamese pork noodle soup). They liked the hotel location, which is easy to access to shopping malls without their parents. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. They liked the hotel gym and they used it every morning. The only discomfort for this stay was mosquitoes which were found in the room during the stay.

Andrew P.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2011
Great hotel & great staff
Spacious rooms & the roof bar has great views!
Can't say anything bad about my stay except I had a street facing room so the view was not great but watching the crazy bikes everywhere provided some entertainment!

anne H.
United Kingdom
December 27, 2011
Great location
location, room size
i had a suite which was lovely but a long walk from the main lobby and lift. the staff were not as friendly as in the smaller hotels that i have stayed in in vietnam. the food was disappointing at breakfast as there was no choice for vegetarians except eggs. all the other hot dished were meat or fish. mybe i should have requested a few vegetarian options.

Sute D.
Indonesia
December 27, 2011
Great Hotel entertainment facilities
When you arrive at night to hotel easy to find various kind of international food
Overall ok with spacious room, cleanliness, view. If you still have energy and want to spend small buck you can down at the ground level and play some gambling machine.

Sujay S.
India
December 27, 2011
Great Location, Avoid Old Wing till Renovation
Location, Breakfast
Clearly the best part about the hotel is the location - situated in District 1, most attractions are either within walking distance or a short cab ride away. We initially got a room in the old wing, and after seeing the room, we promptly requested to be moved to the New wing. The staff was very co-operative in getting us a new room. Lastly, we thought the breakfast was very goof with lots of variety.

Heng P.
December 23, 2011
Great Location with Spacious Room
Convenient shopping area, yet quiet room
I was pleasantly surprised with the spacious room as I didn't expect that would come with the price that paid for. Located at a very convenient shopping area, but yet the room was very quiet with good ambiance. Hotel staff were very enthusiastic in serving. Good value of money as compared to a few other others which I have stayed previous in Ho Chi Minh City .

Sue M.
Australia
December 22, 2011
Great location
the location is terrific right in the centre of hcmc. great roof top bar, swimming pool area
we booked into the rex for a taste of luxury having travelling for 6 weeks in 3 star hotels. the rex is very comfortable, quite small rooms but cosy. the best thing about the hotel was the location, right in the centre of the designer and boutique shopping area. a real plus was the roof top bar. we had some issues with maintenance noise but after we compalined that extended our check out until 6 pm.

Neil R.
Australia
December 22, 2011
Great Hotel with excellent facilities
Buffet Breakfast
the rex was a fantastic hotel with excellent facilities. we spent most of the time in the fantastic swimming pool. it is also extremely close to all the sights and has excellent restaurants within easy reach. the staff were very friendly and helpful taking time to contact our airline despite some difficulties.

Somchai N.
Thailand
December 22, 2011
Covenience location and very good service hotel
Good Location and resonable price
it's good hotel for businessman and tourist. because, it's located in the heart of the city, good service, clean and rich of smile from hotel staff. you can see ho chi minh monument in front of the hotel.