arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.3
Based on 2230 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2230 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

Sharon G.
Australia
September 23, 2011
Great location and excellent service.
Well situated, comfortable beds, good linens and very clean.
Our first night at the hotel was in a windowless, dark and dank 'junior suite'. The room was musty and we asked to be relocated. This was done with a smile and efficiently. The rest of our stay was very enjoyable and comfortable. The beds were excellent and the free WI-FI was much appreciated. Our tariff included breakfast which was a good balance of western and Vietnamese fare.

Mahala S.
Australia
September 23, 2011
Great location, fantastic hotel
Large rooms, fabulous breakfast
The Rex is a wonderful old hotel in the heart of town. We were offered a new room upon arrival but decided to keep our room in the old wing as it was the more historical part of the building. The staff were always friendly and helpful. The breakfast was fantastic and varied with a good selection of western and asian cuisine. I highly recommend. The beds were a little soft but that's only because I prefer a firm bed.

Petra S.
Germany
September 21, 2011
very good hotel, good service
the terrace is absolute the best
The Rex Hotel is really the 5 stars worth.The stuff is very friendly and helpfull.The choice to take the breakfast on the terrace is wonderful.The pool is very nice specialy with children. It is located in the center of saigon,you can see all sightseeing point within a short walk

Belinda L.
Australia
September 21, 2011
Wonderful, friendly hotel
Rooms were very quiet; the service was extremely friendly.
The hotel is very centrally located, the rooms were cool and quiet. Nothing was too much trouble for the staff who were universally friendly and welcoming. I am usually wary of included breakfasts but the array of fresh fruit was fantastic and my partner indulged his love for pho - he claimed it was the yummiest he had during our stay in HCM City.

Charlotte G.
Australia
September 20, 2011
The Rex hotel was fine... nothing special!
The staff were pleasant if not a little bit uninterested
All in all the Rex hotel was fine but the 5 star thing is laughable. If the Rex was in Western country with half the hotel renovated and the other half looking like a flee bag motel it probably wouldn't receive anymore than a 3 star rating. However, for the price there isn't to much to complain about. The beds was fabulous and the junior suite was big and spacious!

Edgar T.
Singapore
September 19, 2011
excellent hotel
great location. great hotel facilities
I stayed in Rex during my business trip. The hotel is great. Room is very big, clean and modern. Rex's location is excellent. Within walking distance to Banh Thann market, and the shopping areas in District 1. Chanel, and many branded boutiques are just below the hotel. Hotel food is good too, but too pricey for me.

CHIN L.
Singapore
September 13, 2011
Great location and good service
Location, Wifi, roof-top dining
rex hotel is very centralized and easy excess to town area, like the ban thenh market. sightseeing is like the reunification palace, war meuseum, catheral, opera house, post office are not far from rex hotel. shopping and restaurants are rather good and cheap in town. the hotel service is great and most of the staff can speak good english. they are very helpful and informative about where and what is available for good deals. would really recommend this hotel for first timer who wants convenient and hassle free travel in ho chi ming... and they provide free wifi too...

Niphon A.
Thailand
September 12, 2011
My favorite hotel
Location
NiCe Place, Nice Welcome with clean and big room. It is very confoatable to me for my work and make appointment with customers.

Rafique S.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2011
Excellent service, ideal location
pool, gym - spacious lobby, very helpful staff
The staff were extremely accomadating & helpful providing solutions. Any requests were dealt with immediately without any hinderance.

John H.
United States
September 11, 2011
relaxing quiet stay in heart of the city
great facilities with a wonderful breakfast bufet
room was very nice and well taken care of by the staff. the hotel staff was excellent in their friendliness and service. the location was great for walking to all the tourist spots in district 1.