Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2257 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 8.2
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.2
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 8.1

satja C. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Home Away from Home, the best hotel in SEA!!
Again and again, I back up my word and experiences that the REX Hotel is the "BEST" hotel in SEA and maybe even Asia. As I travel 3 weeks out of the month, it's important we have a place to stay that's equivalent or better than home..the REX is all that and more! Along with great staff like Mr. Sun and even our taxi friend Lin which support all customer visits and his friendly smile. Thanks as always!! Satja
Reviewed August 01, 2016

Kimberly E. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2016
Unfriendly staff
Staff kept asking us about 5 times if we took a bath robe. We already answered NO the first time and even done, other staff kept asking us the same questions. It is quite harassing - needless to say!!!
Reviewed July 31, 2016

Didier B. from France
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2016
July 2016
Professional staff
Reviewed July 28, 2016

Kuan-Po H. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
in best location of HCMC
lots of things nearly, sightseeing, restaurant, market, so u can pretty much go anywhere by walking.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

Albert H. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in April 2016
Grand but Dated Hotel
The hotel is in a great location, right at the city centre. It has a grand façade overlooking the walking street. However, the interior of the hotel is very dated, the wooden floor make noise when you walk on it. We have a ultra slump bed on the first night (you are arched when laying on it) and we managed to get them to change a firmer one later.
Reviewed July 26, 2016

SHARON H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2016
Dissapointing
Staff inflexible - too rigid and just tried to push hotel in any question we had and therefore all costs. Hotel had 'no soul' very impersonal. Location is good but won't stay there again due to staff.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Brandi S. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed 7 nights in July 2016
Fantastic, top qualityexperience
Customer service was top-notch as were the room and facilities. District 1 is the perfect location for tourists with lots to do within walking distance. If you love high end shopping, look no further than the hotel lobby or a quick jaunt across the street. The pools and the spa were well maintained and very relaxing places to be. The breakfast, which was included, went beyond my expectations with many choices including an array of fruit juices, breads, fruit, and Vietnamese fare such as pho, noodle, spring rolls etc. there's also an omelet station. Upon check in we were given coupons for welcome cocktails and discounted spa services. Be warned, two people must use the spa and get the same service- not a big deal but good to know. The cocktails are served on the rooftop terrace where a band plays all types of music. The rooms were beyond well-maintained and were very comfortable. The bathrooms were in very good condition with very deep tubs. If you have any mobility issues, hoisting yourself into the tub/shower may be an issue. Toiletries were plentiful without request. The nightly turn-down service with chocolates and an information card were a nice touch. One downside is the noise. The hotel is on a very busy street with LOTS of activity - I mean singing, dancing, construction, you name it - it's a bustling area,. Overall our experience was very pleasant! I'd return again.
Reviewed July 25, 2016

Anthony A. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great
It was a great stay.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Gary A. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
Great Pool
The Rex is a top quality hotel in an excellent location. The two pools are great in the hot weather and one of the reasons we booked the Rex. I would comment that the Rex was the only hotel we have stayed at in Vietnam that didn't provided the cold tea welcome drink - however they did give a voucher for a complimentary drink in the 5th floor bar.
Reviewed July 24, 2016

Melissa R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2016
2 night stay.
Stayed for 2 nights. Breakfast buffet amazing. Hotel right on the square. Great local pub on the corner. Rooftop bat pricey but great atmosphere.
Reviewed July 23, 2016