arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 658 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 658 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 5.7
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.2
  • Staff Performance 7.7
  • Value for Money 8.1
  • Food/Dining 6.7

5.7 Kean C.
Malaysia
February 15, 2016
Value for money
location, room & price
located right District 1, big room with affordable price. value for money. friendly staff

5.7 shingo M.
Japan
January 12, 2016
poorly maintained
location, price
I have stayed the hotel few times before they changed the name. the facility is poorly maintained. no basic amenities. staff was not as nice and friendly as before. I would choose to stay another location for next time.

4 An N.
United States
January 11, 2016
BEWARE
daily cleaning
I don't understand how this place got good reviews. My stay here was absolutely the worst! The management team does not know customer service. No one was friendly nor helpful. They seemed to not know what room to give me when I arrived. I clearly booked a room for one guest. However, they gave me a room with two single beds. When I complained, they said I was being picky. All requests were met by attitude and eye-rolls. They ate smelly food and took naps on the couches in the reception area. The wifi is so slow that it's pointless to connect. The computers for guests are dirty. Lights in the hallway are turned off. To get to the hotel, you have to walk through an alley that is so dirty and loitered by drunks. Entrance to the hotel is blocked by vendors and parked motorbikes. Overall, I had a terrible experience here. Stay away from this place.

9.3 Una S.
Slovenia
January 05, 2016
Love this place, great comfort, excellent location
Comfort, location, friendly staff
This was the 3rd time we stayed at Saigon Zoom and we will definitely book our accommodation here each time we travel to HCMC. The hotel is located right next to the busiest touristy area, but since it's in a small alley, it's calm and quiet. They have the most comfortable beds and great spacious bathroom, therefore it was difficult to leave the room (we barely made it). Staff is extremely friendly, they helped us with our laundry, food delivery, taxi orders, money exchange and general inquiries. We really enjoyed it and recommend this hotel to all travelers to HCMC.

6 Nuranuara A.
Singapore
December 23, 2015
Pleasant
clean, cosy room, pleasant stay
clean, cosy room and pleasant stay

3.3 LEPONT A.
Vietnam
December 14, 2015
Overrated and disappointing Hotel
Town Center....
The hotel definitely DON'T worth the price. The room was barely clean, door opening right IN the breakfast room (very embarrassing), the wall paper was literally falling due to the humidity....and on top of that the staff DON'T speak English.

4 Stacia M.
United States
December 10, 2015
I'm not sure why this hotel is rated so highly?
1. The a/c worked, sort of 2. The wi-fi worked 3. There was a Circle-K nearby
The room was small and dark. The walls were dirty. The door to the bathroom didn't latch and there were holes in the bathroom door as well as an open window in the bathroom. The air conditioning was extremely leaky, making us use the bathroom trashcan as a bucket to catch drips. Plus it was noisy and the TV was old and had terrible, grainy reception. Currently we're staying in a hotel room in Hoi An for $5 cheaper a nice that is 100x better than the Saigon Zoom.

9.3 Una S.
Slovenia
December 07, 2015
Excellent! Will stay here each time in HCMC!
Cleanliness, comfort, location, friendly staff
We stayed at the Saigon Zoom upon our arrival to HCMC and didn't look any further when booking our hotel at the end of the trip, catching the flight from HCMC again... Location is perfect, staff is extremely friendly, the rooms are clean and so comfortable, that on the last day we decided to pay for late checkout and enjoy takeaway food and cartoons under air-con instead of the last city cruise... Sounds boring, but you can't imagine that comfort until you experience it! Highly recommend this hotel and I will definitely stay here each time I visit Saigon! Staff is very friendly and sincere, that made a huge impact on our vacation!

5.7 Thu T.
Vietnam
November 30, 2015
A quite small hotel
The internet, location, room

8.7 Dieu L.
United States
October 19, 2015
Good place. In an alley though
Bathroom good, Price great, location good.
Good value