arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2285 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

9.7 Ting X.
Singapore
January 27, 2011
Great hotel service n friendly staff
Nice hotel room clean n tidy. Friendly staff
This hotel is great firstly it is near to the ben thanh market n shopping is just steps away. The hotel staffs are very friendly n willing to help n guide us. The room is clean neat and tidy and they have free wifi. Definitely a best rated hotel

9 Dat N.
Vietnam
March 03, 2011
Good hotel near city center
Convenient, near the Ben Thanh market, clean, kind staff
this is the third time we stayed in sanouva, as we went to hcm for a good friend's wedding reception. the hotel is very near the ben thanh market (you can walk there in 5 mins). it is also really convenient to get around the city center (district 1). free wifi too!

9.3 Irene C.
Singapore
February 09, 2011
Fantastic hotel with fabulous service
Cleanliness, friendly service
i stayed for 2 nights in jan at sanouva. it was a fantastic hotel with excellent service. the room was very clean and feels new. the staff is very approachable and always has a smile on their faces. overall, i would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if i am in hcm.

7.7 Hans D.
Norway
January 25, 2011
Cozy hotel with good location.
Clean rooms and no old tub in the bathroom.
Conveniently located in a nice street with, restaurants, streetfood, small shops and small hotels. The area feels very safe also at night. The room was nice and clean and they have thrown out the old bathtub to make a spacious shower instead. Love it! The rooms are not big but they don't feel cramped. Most of the rooms have windows to a narrow alley with airconditionboxes on the opposite wall, so no great view but very quiet to be in Saigon. Not the biggest choice of breakfast but more than enough and excellent coffee.

8 Hiroshi T.
United States of America
January 23, 2011
Good Value
Location, staff and room
This is a hotel located in a good location at a very reasonable price. The staff is very courteous and friendly. It would be even better if they provided services such as alcholic beverages, snacks, etc as there are no convenient stores nearby other than a convenience store.

9.3 Francis D.
United Kingdom
January 23, 2011
It's got better
Reception, cleanliness,location..
I have stayed at this hotel on many occasions and I have no complaints at all. The one feature which needed improving , from a Westerners pont of view, was the breakfast-this has now been attended to. The Reception staff are always most polite and helpful. The rooms are very clean and the A/C workks perfectly and quietly. The free Internet is most useful

10 Bernadette A.
Philippines
January 31, 2013
Nice hotel walking distance to the touristy areas
affordable
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. It was my first time to visit Vietnam and we did not have a hard time looking for this hotel. For the price, I will give it 5 stars! Aside from the reasonable rate, it is very close to Ben Thanh Market (it's at the back of the hotel). A good 10-15 minute walk to the infamous Notre Dame Catherdral and Post Office. The staff was very courteous and hospitable.

7.7 elisabeth C.
Malaysia
January 21, 2011
Value for money hotel
Clean rooms & short walk to ben than maarket
Hotel with friendly, helpful staff and clean comfotable rooms. The room we took was a deluxe executive, so it was a good size room as compared with the standard rooms. Breakfast provided was simple and limited but was of good quality. Location wise is very near to the ben than market but if you like a bit of action, you should stay at hotels on Lelai or Dong Khoi Street

9.7 Rotsen A.
Philippines
January 28, 2011
A home away from home
The ambiance , the hospitality of the staff and service were the best!
Stayed in Sanouva Hotel during my trip to Ho Chi Minh. The location is convenient, the staff is friendly and helpful, and the breakfast is ok. It's cost-friendly and best suited for vacation. The location is strategic if you want to explore the city.

9 Abdul K.
Malaysia
January 28, 2011
"Great location but small rooms"
Staff are friendly and helpful, easy access to internet , close to Ben Thanh market and other tourist areaas well as the commercial area
first time there and very happy about the service. area safe to walk around even after midnight. breakfast is satisfactory, staff efficient and overall place is clean and welcoming. would highly recommend for the budget traveller on business so as not to give poor impression to potential clients or customers. parking is also convenient in front of hotel.