Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2331 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Elsa T.
Philippines
September 22, 2015
Clean and modern hotel in a good location
Cleanliness, breakfast and value for money offered.
The rooms were spic and span, which was what we were looking for since we brought with us my 1 yr.+ grand daughter. Good breakfast selection. Great value for money hotel in a prime location near the market area. Downside of our stay there was to have been asked to wait for a considerable amount of time when we switched rooms on the second day. The room boy who inspected our previous room, for some reason stated that we misplaced the welcome fruit container and wanted to have us charged for it before the transfer. I had to go back to the room and show him that it was just on the table where there were still fruits left on it. He didn't seem to understand English too and the experience was frustrating since we had a child with us and we were still tired from our tour of the city the day before.

CHEE O.
Malaysia
September 21, 2015
Great hospitality & location
Great location. Very friendly & helpful staff. Clean room.
Two thumbs up! Grateful to Ms Thu for making the tour arrangements seamlessly and showing us where to go.

wan O.
Malaysia
September 20, 2015
Overall I think it's pretty good
Clean

Barry K.
Australia
September 19, 2015
Very help staff and a comfortable stay
Help staff, comfortable room, good location
We enjoyed our stay at the Sanouva. The staff couldn't do enough for us they catered to every request we had. The room was very comfortable and the location was central to the things we wanted to do. Would recommend to others.

Cynthia W.
Australia
September 16, 2015
Great location
Location
Not a bad three star hotel situated in a very good location for exploring! The rooms are quite spacious and the shower head is good. We didn't spend too much time in the hotel but it was nice to go back to it and the staff were very good with helping ordering cars and getting luggage etc there is also a really really good massage plce just a few stores down which is a real treat after a long day of exploring! If you are staying here, definitely check out the massage store ( turn left as you exit the hotel).

Patricia L.
United States
September 16, 2015
Great hotel for the value and location
Spacious room, clean bathroom, easy location
Only had 1.5 days in Ho Chi Minh city and spent most of the time in District 1 so Sanouva was a great hotel for us. It's centrally located so we were able to walk to most of the places we had planned: war remnants museum, fine arts museum, parkson plaza. The room was very clean and spacious for the two of us. Loved the bathroom, much bigger than what I've seen in China and Japan. Good air conditioning. We had a room in the back, off the main street, so it was quiet during the night and had no trouble sleeping. Although breakfast is included, we preferred experiencing the amazing street food which is found everywhere and didn't actually eat any of the hotel food. Trung nguyen coffee is a block away from the hotel which was super convenient and perfect for ca phe sua da. Enjoyed staying at this hotel and would definitely come back.

claire G.
United Kingdom
September 15, 2015
good location
good location, quiet room,friendly staff
👍

Jirat S.
Thailand
September 15, 2015
live up to its price
Location , service and clean

Hien L.
United States
September 08, 2015
A very nice hotel
Room ceanliness, pleasant staff, great location
I'm very satisfied staying at this hotel for the past week. I felt very safe staying there and the staff were very accommodating and courteous. The location is one of the best.

Brian J.
Singapore
September 08, 2015
10 night stay
Location was amazing and within easy reach of dining, attractions and for the ladies shopping malls. Staff were friendly, polite and helpful!
It's a nice hotel in the heart of downtown HCM near Ben Thanh market. I chose this location from past experience and I liked the convenience of having everything nearby within walking or short taxi journey. All the best cafes like L'Usien and ID are walking distance away and even the shopping malls are easy to walk too such as Vincom and Union Square. For the location and price, it's worth the money you pay.