arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2315 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Bernadette A.
Philippines
January 31, 2013
Nice hotel walking distance to the touristy areas
affordable
We stayed for 3 days and 2 nights. It was my first time to visit Vietnam and we did not have a hard time looking for this hotel. For the price, I will give it 5 stars! Aside from the reasonable rate, it is very close to Ben Thanh Market (it's at the back of the hotel). A good 10-15 minute walk to the infamous Notre Dame Catherdral and Post Office. The staff was very courteous and hospitable.

Simon M.
Canada
January 29, 2013
good hotel, good location
location
This was a nice hotel withing walking distance of all the "sights" in saigon. it is right beside one of the large markets (a very touristy one, but a market none the less). the staff was friendly and helpful, and the rooms were nice as well as clean. the only complaint i would have is the breakfast. we stayed in a number of hotels in vietnam (and other asian countries) and this was one of the least impressive breakfasts we have had.

ZAMRI A.
Malaysia
January 29, 2013
Hotyelk with great location
Near the city cnetre and bussiness area
Stayed in a hotel for 2 nights. Hotel near city centre and shopping area. A lot of Halal restaurant very nearby.

wanlaya M.
Thailand
January 29, 2013
small but good
staff helpfull and good location
when i check in to the room, I felt ,i like it and the staff very helpfull, room are ok and spacous. i can walk to the market easy. this area i recomment for any body to come to relaxes or do your biiness.

Kornnika H.
Thailand
January 26, 2013
Staff was lovely
Good location
Hotel is located near the market so it's very convenient for us. There is no swimming pool though. Overall the hotel was not too bad. Might stay here again.

YU G.
China
January 25, 2013
Small hotel but location is good
The location
Hotel is very small. The breakfast area is also very small and sometimes there is no seat for eating. Not very good.

CheeBoon L.
Singapore
January 19, 2013
Friendly servive and good location
good location nearby Ben Thanh Market
This is my 3rd time staying in Sanouva Hotel. Good location and good services by the staffs. Good breakfast also although dinning area is a bit small with limited seats. The location might be difficult for the taxi drivers but just tell them Ben Thanh market and you can walk to the hotel from there. I stayed on level 2 this time round and the Wifi in the room was not too good with on and off connections.

amalia K.
Greece
January 12, 2013
Clean, modern, good location but small rooms
very convenient location (but some rooms are a bit noisy), the rooms are nice and clean,the bathrooms are nice and clean , staff very helpfull
the hotel is at district 1 and walking distance from the market, night market, many good restaurants and hotels. rooms are clean and modernly furnished,though a bit small.the hotels's employees are very helpfull, even when we had some awkard requests. not a big variety of food for breakfast and the breakfast area is quite small.very quick (same day!) laundry service

Jenna H.
United States
January 12, 2013
Lovely little hotel and helpful staff
Inexpensive, walking distance to most sites
We had a pleasant stay at the hotel. We booked the largest room and it was very spacious and comfortable. Air conditioning was great at the end of a very humid day! We were within walking distance of restaurants and sites, we had a great stay.

Jemma M.
United Kingdom
January 11, 2013
Comfortable, clean and great shower
The bathroom is very clean and a great shower
I've stayed here once before and returned as I enjoyed staying here the first time, the staff are pleasant and the doormen very helpfull and friendly, the room is comfortable and clean, I love the large powerful shower. The only down side is the breakfast area which is also the lobby is very small so everyone has to share tables or wait for one to become available, the food itself is fine with a good selection.