arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2317 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Jerker K.
Sweden
November 29, 2012
Hotel with nice standard at good location
Good location and nice standard of the rooms
Was surprised how good the standard was when I arrived. The rooms was modern and had a high and nice standard. Probably one of the best standard for the price where I have stayed in Asia. Breakfast was ok. Also good location for a tourist. The only downside was that the walls aren't very thick and one night I heard the hotel neighbour watch tv until very late.

Akshay C.
India
November 29, 2012
Decent Hotel with Great Location
Amazing Location
Decent sized rooms but no view. We quite enjoyed our stay here as the hotel is located right in the city center, which meant we could drop by from any of the tourist attractions when required. Breakfast was good, but get there early if you want a place to sit--the dining room is much smaller than that shown in the photos. The hotel's price for the Mekong tour was high, so we ended up booking that from a smaller travel agency in the lane across the hotel that charged us US$12.

Chua W.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
Small but nice rooms
Location
I was pleasantly surprised to arrive at my room at Sanouva Hotel. I was expecting a typical run-down 3-star room but was greeted instead by a brightly-lit, cheerful room. The room and toilet were clean and had very good natural lighting from the big, clear windows. Air-conditioning was sufficiently-powered and water was heated upon demand. All in a very good experience.

veronica D.
Austria
November 27, 2012
Good hotel with poor breakfast
nice rooms
I was travelling with a girl friend and my 15 month old daughter. This hotel does not have any child seat available, nor do they offer cushions so that children can actually reach the table. My daughter was standing up on the cushioned chair to eat and in the process broke one saucer. I apologized and wanted to go back to my room, when the staff called me back and wanted to charge me 5 US$ for one small plate of the plain white kind that you get for less than 1$. I've complained and said that this was outrageous, so they agreed to only charge me 3 US$. I have not experienced such bad service before and will certainly never return.

Hung N.
Vietnam
November 26, 2012
Good location but room is small
It's near many shopping center
The hotel and rooms so small but clean and staff are friendly. You can take 5 minute walking from hotel to Ben Thanh market. Around hotel, you can find many fashion shops, good restaurants, mini supermarket.

EMMANUEL S.
Philippines
November 23, 2012
nice hotel
nice location
The hotel is located near the many tourist attraction. Its clean and best food is in the restaurant. No need to look for other place to eat. The price is reasonable. The staff is very helpful. They helped us on our needs and even at the police station when we need a police report for the bag of my wife which was snatched by two men riding a motorcycle. It was a blessing to have them help us as we do not understand the local language. It was good stay.

Darren L.
Australia
November 23, 2012
Nice Hotel in heart of Saigon
Clean rooms, newly built, small gym, lift, close to nice end of town
requested pick up from hcmc airport did not arrive, however was able to get a car easily. the hotel is newly built, clean and the reception staff friendly. there is an anz atm right out front for instant cash withdrawls. the staff were pleasant but insisted on keeping of passports in the safe overnight. many hotel in hcmc now only require a photo copy of passport on arrival. the lift was appreciated. the room was clean and new and of good size. sheets were clean, mattress comfortable and pillows soft. the shower was only warm but never cold. the included breakfast was varied buffet and of good quality. the small roof gym had modern machines that all worked. the hotel was a good stay overall and close to most hcmc sites. overall and a- (please note no pool)

Sze T.
Malaysia
November 22, 2012
One of the best hotel breakfast I ever had
Super convenient, delicious breakfast, excellent customer services
I selected this hotel because of the reviews and rating on agoda.com Indeed, it was an excellent hotel and it doesn't disappoint us. The hotel was just 3 mins walk to Ben Thanh market, but it's facing a quiet street so you will have a good night sleep. We stayed there for 5 nights, every morning for sure we will have different delicious meals as our breakfast. The room are comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. Most importantly, the price is reasonably. We are highly recommend you to try this hotel.

ANAND K.
India
November 21, 2012
Good location and Comfortable rooms
Free wifi and good rooms
Near to the Ben Thanh Market and the prime areas in HCMC

Nur R.
Malaysia
November 19, 2012
Great location with helpful staff
Location (close to Ben Thanh Market), helpful staff, clean rooms
the location of this hotel is very convenient. it is very close to ben thanh market (<5 mins walking). there are a lot of tour agencies offering ground packages at very affordable price. this is good for those who prefers a more flexible itinerary as you can take day tours to mekong/cu chi tunnel for as low as usd25. halal (muslim) food available pretty close by.