Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2337 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Darren L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Nice Hotel in heart of Saigon
Clean rooms, newly built, small gym, lift, close to nice end of town
requested pick up from hcmc airport did not arrive, however was able to get a car easily. the hotel is newly built, clean and the reception staff friendly. there is an anz atm right out front for instant cash withdrawls. the staff were pleasant but insisted on keeping of passports in the safe overnight. many hotel in hcmc now only require a photo copy of passport on arrival. the lift was appreciated. the room was clean and new and of good size. sheets were clean, mattress comfortable and pillows soft. the shower was only warm but never cold. the included breakfast was varied buffet and of good quality. the small roof gym had modern machines that all worked. the hotel was a good stay overall and close to most hcmc sites. overall and a- (please note no pool)
Reviewed November 23, 2012

Sze T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in November 2012
One of the best hotel breakfast I ever had
Super convenient, delicious breakfast, excellent customer services
I selected this hotel because of the reviews and rating on agoda.com Indeed, it was an excellent hotel and it doesn't disappoint us. The hotel was just 3 mins walk to Ben Thanh market, but it's facing a quiet street so you will have a good night sleep. We stayed there for 5 nights, every morning for sure we will have different delicious meals as our breakfast. The room are comfortable, clean, and nicely decorated. Most importantly, the price is reasonably. We are highly recommend you to try this hotel.
Reviewed November 22, 2012

ANAND K. from India
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Good location and Comfortable rooms
Free wifi and good rooms
Near to the Ben Thanh Market and the prime areas in HCMC
Reviewed November 21, 2012

Nur R. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
Great location with helpful staff
Location (close to Ben Thanh Market), helpful staff, clean rooms
the location of this hotel is very convenient. it is very close to ben thanh market (<5 mins walking). there are a lot of tour agencies offering ground packages at very affordable price. this is good for those who prefers a more flexible itinerary as you can take day tours to mekong/cu chi tunnel for as low as usd25. halal (muslim) food available pretty close by.
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Michael H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 8 nights in November 2012
Good money for value hotel
good staff, good breakfast, atm, easy to travel around city
bathroom better than most for price, very clean, friendly staff, good beds, good breakfast, air conditioning worked well, good free wifi internet, tours cheaper at hotel to book, the lady at front desk directed taxi to best eating places to try each night
Reviewed November 19, 2012

Vanessa H. from United States
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2012
Nice hotel in good location
location
This was an ok hotel but they didn't go above in beyond. The rooms were clean, the location is perfect and service was not bad. I would definitely come back due to location and decent value for money. Breakfast was good.
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Irvin K. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2012
best breakfast buffet in vietnam
friendly, honest, helpful staff..
clean hotel from lobby, restaurant, elevator, rooms and toilets. they have the most delicious breakfast buffet. great location. walking distance to ben thahn market and to other historical sights and malls. and their staff is very friendly and helpful. i left my favorite diamond-studded watch when i checked out and they notified me immediately. ill definitely be back!
Reviewed November 16, 2012

Christopher H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2012
Small, friendly hotel, well placed for sightseeing
Friendly welcome, sparkling clean rooms, within walking distance of sights and markets.
it's a small hotel with helpful, friendly staff. my room was sparkling clean, well equipped and efficiently air-conditioned. breakfast is at tables in the foyer, not elaborate but perfectly ok. there's no restaurant, but within walking distance there is a range of eateries, both vietnamese and international. a business visitor might want more facilities, but for a tourist this was excellent value for money.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

GANZORIG B. from Mongolia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Totally dissapointed
location
Its truly not as good as written in other comments. Location is the only advantage. Rooms are clean but a bit small. Some staffs such as bellboy are very friendly and helpful. But the reception is very irresponsible. We have ordered extra bed and baby cot in the afternoon when we check in but received the extra bed only only at 23.30 after demanding 5 times,and no baby cot. And they did not gave any extra towel, but when we check out tomorrow morning they said extra towel is missing and we need to give back. C`moon we are not thieves, it was truly insulting. Moreover they blamed us that we have torn one of the bath towels. It was torn with two holes already when i take bath. These kind of rude matters, manners are just a common things in this tiny hotel. There is no respect for the costumers, coz they are just too proud that they always have enough number of guests.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

GANZORIG B. from Mongolia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in November 2012
Bad bad bad
Location
Tiny little rooms with thin walls. All the night we hear our neighbors and our children could not sleep well. Service is bad as i mentioned in my previous comment and breakfast was poor also. The only good thing in this hotel is location, nothing else. There are many nice hotels just around this hotel with very reasonable price. For 30-40USD you can get much more nicer hotel just around the corner. Think twice before you book this hotel.
Reviewed November 13, 2012


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: