arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2295 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8 Sean C.
Ireland
August 06, 2012
Clean rooms, friendly and very helpfully staff
Very close to ben tanh market
we stayed here on our first night in ho chi minh city. great location and very friendly and helpful staff. 3 minute walk to ben tanh market.

8.7 Whog C.
Singapore
August 02, 2012
Luxury stay
Cleaniness
I like the feeling the moment I stepped into the hotel, that gave me a sense of relaxation, especially the cleanliness. Though the room size is small but comfy and bright and no hidden corners!

8.7 Pauline L.
Australia
August 02, 2012
Great Location, excellent service, modern rooms
Modern and clean, very helpful staff members - nothing too much trouble
All good except that they did not take notice of our request for pick up at the airport. This hotel was recommended to us and we would recommend it to other friends. 5 blocks to Notre Dame Cathedral, shopping etc - 10 minute walk. 5 mins to the Binh Minh markets as well as the best Pho in town - Pho 2000 (where Bill Clinton ate and recommended)

8.3 VALLEE P.
Belgium
August 02, 2012
Service with smile, large room
Central, smilly reception staff, quite room
Despite we arrived very late (3.5 hours delay) thanks to Emirates, the reception was smiley and we had a very good room, quiet and very clean. The breakfast is good and a lot of choice for Asian and European tastes. Nice place to visit HCMC, we walked around to visit the modern art museum, market, cathedral, etc...

9.7 Maria P.
Philippines
August 01, 2012
Best location, nice rooms with great service
location, friendly and accommodating staff, well- appointed, nice room interiors
Two girl friends and I decided to go on a "girl bonding" free and easy vacation to Saigon. We did our research and saw a review from someone I know personally- it came highly recommended and it did not disappoint- from the time we set foot at the front door, we felt the warmth and friendliness of the staff. They were very accommodating and flexible. The breakfast was not bad at all- everything was good. The location was a walk away to the Ben Than Market and relatively a cheap taxi ride to other places we visited. We were also able to experience local color just by waling around. My friends and I promise to take another trip.

8 Siew T.
Malaysia
July 30, 2012
Clean, nice and lovely hotel
the location of the hotel is very strategic, just a walking distance 5 minutes to Ban Tham market
Sanouva is a nice, clean and lovely hotel. The staff was helpful and smiley a. Because of the staff, I would definitely go back to it if I have a chance.

9.7 Leonard D.
Australia
July 29, 2012
Nice clean hotel, great location
Location fantastic, clean
We have stayed here 3 times now. Great location, rooms very clean. Fantastic bathroom. Breakfast more than adequate. Would definitely stay here again.

8 Daniel C.
Malaysia
July 28, 2012
Clean hotel with good location
Good service
Hotel location is not too bad, I deliberately wanted a hotel in between DeTham (where I booked the day tours from Sihn Cafe) and City Centre. It's 2 streets away from Ben Than Market and many cheap and good eateries nearby.

8 Heinrich G.
Germany
July 23, 2012
good location, decent service
central location, friendly and competent service, decent breakfast
the sanouva hotel is in a central location in district one. the service is very friendly and competent.i liked the room, real nice and spacy for a reasonable price. the room service is good as well, new towels on request and very clean. good shower pressure and hot water! the breakfast is decent and tasty, the service excellent. coomunication is ok, most of the staff knows good english and are very supportive for any questions and requests.

9.7 Gracie V.
United States
July 20, 2012
Beautiful and comfortable room, great amenities
Excellent location for sightseeing
After morning checkout, the hotel was very accommodating and held our baggage for us so we could tour the city all day and then leave for the airport at 9:00 pm. We would definitely stay with them again.