Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2332 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

fabrizio C. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
nice hotel conviniently located
close to market and many great restaurants
I really enjoyed my staying there, friendly staff and nice room, generous breakfast, the hotel is close to everything you need to see in HCMC
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Yvonne H. from Hong Kong
Families with older children
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location and clean rooms
Close to major sights, friendly service
Sanouva Hotel is in a good location within walking distance to Ben Than Market and close to Notre Dame Cathedral, Remunification Palace and the Post Office. Easy check-in and check-out, friendly and helpful staff. Good value for money if you need a safe, clean place to stay in the city.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Kai L. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Small but Nice Room at Good Location
Rooms are nicely furnished. Breakfast is good. Staff is friendly.
Overall it was a satisfactory stay. Rooms were small but very nicely furnished. The power socket at some rooms was at some odd position though. It still worked just that you might have power cable running across the room. Breakfast was very good too.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

Simon L. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location
It was right in front of the big market place and walking distance to the museum.
The rooms are kind of small and the breakfast isn't great, but it is in a great location if you want to shop at the ben thanh market.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Viet N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Clean and center location
Room is clean, helpful staff, center location
I like this hotel. Everything from room, services, location is good. I will come back again.
Reviewed August 26, 2012

Aaron B. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2012
Centrally located hotel
location
This hotel is in an excellent location near to Notre Dam, Reunification Palace, the HCMC museum and the market. Staff are friendly and helpful. Rooms a bit small but clean and comfortable with good bathrooms with a powerful shower, cable tv and minibar. A bit expensive compared to other cities but HCMC is an expensive city. Recommended if you need a central place in District 1.
Reviewed August 25, 2012

Loke A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Simple and clean hotel
Good service
Nice and comfortable hotel in a great location. Friendly staff with prompt service. Rooms were small but comfortable and clean. Highly recommended.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

Loke A. from Singapore
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Good location
Very convenient
Nice and pleasant stay in a good location. Minutes walk to Ben thanh market and plenty of food choices nearby the hotel. Hotel breakfast was simple yet adequate and staff were friendly and helpful especially in finding a breakfast table for my group of 6 while the breakfast location was crowded.
Reviewed August 24, 2012

samuel B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Heart of Asia
Central to everything
the hotel stay was great. it was close to the famous binh thanh markets and big shopping centres. the hotel is very clean in immaculate condition. the staff there were really helpful and food is sensational.
Reviewed August 21, 2012

David G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good location, very helpful staff
The friendly helpful staff
Reviewed August 21, 2012