Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2337 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Tammarak K.
March 27, 2012
Nice hotel
Nice service and convenient hotel
i always stayed here when i have a trip in hcm. the boutique hotel with the nice service and located in the downtown of hcm. a short mins walks to the market and other restaurants. i love this hotel

Michael C.
United States
March 26, 2012
Good location, mediocre beds
Right next to the Ben Thanh market, downtown sights
The beds were very light and hard and seemed cheap - our 6 year old could push them all around the room. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff.

Pavinee R.
Thailand
March 22, 2012
Nice Hotel with Good Location
new room, good location, friendly & helpful staffs
the room is clean and new and relatively big - maybe because i got upgraded :). the thing i like the most is the location (it's just a short walk to binh than market). the staffs are very helpful and friendly.

Robert D.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2012
Very well appointed hotel with friendly staff
Location good for waking to markets. Rooms well appointed and quiet
The hotel was within mimutes walk of interesting markets. Staff were very helpful. AC was excellent as was water supply.

Jenny L.
Sweden
March 12, 2012
Fantastic hotel with the most serviceminded staff
Clean room, breakfast, location and staff
We really enjoyed the Sanuova. The staff was very helpful. The hotel is within walking distance from the war remnants museum and the Reunification palace, both well worth a visit. The room was clean and nice. Breakfast great!

Choon T.
Singapore
March 11, 2012
Convenient location
Conveniently located
this hotel is conveniently located and is just 3 mins' walk to ben thanh market. yet not overly crowded. the hotel staffs are friendly. breakfast only so so. there's a roadside stall that sells fruits yogurt, it tastes fantastic and costs only dong. further down on the left of the hotel, there are a few hair salon. you can get your hair shampoo, face washed and massaged for dong plus for tips (1.5 hours).

Aik O.
Singapore
March 10, 2012
Great location small room good service
Good location
This hotel is near to the tourist hotspot, Ben Thanh Market, which is a pretty centralised location in Ho Chi Minh City. The room is pretty clean, good service with a smile. Feel that it is a little bit overpriced as there are many hotels in the region offering at 30% to 60% of their price for slightly less comfy rooms. Breakfast area is really too small to accomodate all the guests. Other than that no major complaints.

Herman T.
Australia
March 09, 2012
Clean room and nice staff
Room size an staff
Decent sized room with friendly staff. Location was 5 mins walk from the famous cho Ben thanh markets. Fairly central location in district 1. Had a enjoyable stay.

Andrew M.
Australia
March 07, 2012
Basic hotel in a good location
Location
The room was pretty standard (not in a bad way, just basic). We had a room at the front of the hotel with a window. The hotel seems to be quite popular for French tour groups. The breakfast area is a bit small for the hotel. Sometimes people had to wait. It did not affect us as we were up early going on day trips.

Jane B.
United States
March 05, 2012
Great location for a short stay
Location
sanouva hotel is conveniently located within walking distance to many of ho chi minh city's best attractions, such as the war relics museum, water puppet theater, ben thanh market, fine arts museum. the walk to the downtown area is also do-able. the hotel rooms are small, but clean. staff is friendly and breakfasts are very good. there is no coffee/tea service in the rooms, however we asked for a water kettle and one was delivered to the room for the duration of our stay.


1

Select your loyalty program

At the top of the page, click on PointsMAX and you’ll see many popular airline and loyalty programs to choose from.

2

Choose a room with points

  • Free Wi-Fi
  • Popular! 61 travelers are considering this property right now
  • Earn up to 4900 points

Every eligible room will show the points you’ll earn with the booking.

3

Sign in and earn points!

  • Program Membership ID
  • I'm not staying in any of the rooms on this booking. I'm making this booking for someone else.

Fill in your membership ID for your selected program during booking. You’ll earn the amount of points shown at booking after you check out. It’s that easy!

Start here and select your preferred program: