Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Cristina A. from France
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Really nice place. Lovely Staff.
Great location. Nice and cosy. Very clean.
I really enjoyed staying at this lovely hotel. Nice rooms, clean, and attention to detail. The location is perfect for sightseeing around Saigon. Very friendly, helpful and reliable staff. All positive! Thank you.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

Cristina A. from France
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Lovely!
Nice rooms. Cosy hotel. Very nice staff.
we had a very pleasant stay. the hotel organised an airport pick-up for us, and everything went very smoothly. the rooms are comfortable and very clean. nice and cosy. great value for money. the staff is friendly and attentive. we will happily stay at sanouva next time we visit saigon, or just for a stop-over. breakfast is available at the lobby restaurant.
Reviewed January 05, 2012

john G. from Ireland
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2011
nice hotel . friendly very central
nice breakfast but be early
really nice hotel , very central and very friendly staff
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Ong G. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Small and clean hotel with great location.
Main factor is the location, is where all the district 1 attraction; example Ben thanh Market and night market is just at the back of the hotel. Cleanliness of the hotel is good. Love the free – Wifi. Staffs are able to speak good English, and there a Taxi guide right in front of the hotel
we have a warm welcome at the hotel, room is great and spacious. do check what is available in the room; call up reception (we rang to the reception for the kettle and power adaptor). two complimentary drinks are provided, the air-con is good and bed sheet is acceptable but not spotless clean, some stains are still visible. there is hbo and mtv channels, amongst other channels for the tv entertainment. it is very worth it for the price and the good location.
Reviewed January 04, 2012

Jan M. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Location
Clean, Location, service
stayed in this hotel as usual. it is allways very clean, great located near shops, market, and restaurants and not too far from the airport. in the early morning it takes only 20 minutes to get to the airport. this time the wifi was not working well which is a real con. for the rest this hotel will remain my favourite for staying in ho chi minh city
Reviewed January 04, 2012

richard G. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
kinda typical Saigon smallish hotel
good location, decent breakfast, strong , hot shower,helpful staff
I should have stayed at a "nicer" hotel downtown but this place was fine for the budget traveler. Rooms are very small though.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Helmut M. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Okay hotel, helpfull staff
Location is great, excellent breakfast
stayed for 2 nights at sanouva. altho the overall experience was ok, i feel that the room we got was rather on the small side and the furniture showed signs of aging.i cant say its bad but i can find a nicer hotel for the same rate. staff was very friendly and the english spoken was better than other hotels i tried in hcm. breakfast spread is limited but excellent quality/freshness. very good location.
Reviewed January 03, 2012

Istvan F. from Norway
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel with good location and helpful staff.
OK breakfast, clean room.
airport pick-up for late arrival functioned well. breakfast area can be a little crowded, but not a big problem. location perfect for binh than market and other downtown sights and places.
Reviewed January 01, 2012

Yuan T. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in December 2011
Great Location with small room
It's very accessible to ben than market and attractions i.e independence palace and war museum
The hotel facilities are average and the service level is good. The staff are quite friendly and helpful. The staff is friendly and helpful. The facilities and comfort level is okay. Breakfast buffet is not fantastic though.
Reviewed December 28, 2011

Jan M. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
Top location
Location
I stayed in this hotel again, as I allways do when I stay in Ho Chi Minh City. The location is a great pro, close to Benh Thanh market to do some last minute shopping and close to some fine restaurants. Early in the morning it is only 20 minutes by taxi to the airport (in rush hour count on one hour top be safe). Staff is friendly and helpfull as allways. Wifi is unstable unfortunately.
Reviewed December 28, 2011