Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Liu Y. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2011
not as nice as the picture
Close to center
it is just a so so hotel.. hte picture is more nice than the real room.. the room is small but clean. the only good thing about this hotel is it is close to center
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Siglinde R. from Germany
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
lovely hotel in distrikt 1
very near to the market
nice hotel very friendly staff, helpful and polite. it is right in the centre of Saigon.
Reviewed December 25, 2011

CHENG Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
nice hotel
neat room
neat room, not much of a view good location, yet avoid the noise of main street
Reviewed December 23, 2011

Mardiana M. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Very nice hotel
rooms, location
very convenient. ben than market was literally round the corner. the hotel staff was also very helpful and any request for additional housekeeping service was fulfilled very quickly for muslim travellers, there are 2 halal restaurants nearby, lion city restaurant and a small stall near the alley of ben than night market
Reviewed December 22, 2011

Neil S. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Great location, friendly staff but small room
Location in District 1 meant that the principal city sights and shopping were within walking distance should you like the battle with the mopeds!
Having 'pushed the boat out'with regard to the choice of hotel on a trip to Phu Quoc, we deliberately picked a modestly priced hotel more for it's location than it's promises of lavish comfort. As such it did not disappoint. The hotel was clean and comfortable despite the rooms being small to the extent that one side of the bed was against a wall. Breakfast was fine if not special but the breakfast area was quite small necessating the need to share a table at busy times. Staff were all very friendly and helpful.
Reviewed December 21, 2011

Sim W. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2011
Good and friendly hotel staffs
Walking distance to the Ben Thanh market, front office staffs speak good English.
The hotel staffs makes us feel at home with their courteous, friendly and helpful attitudes. Below are some of their names : Reception - Bien, Thu, Quoc Bellboy - Vinh Security -Tung, Toan However, there are more Like those at the breakfast table and the chambermaids. Thank you all. U did a great job!!
Reviewed December 19, 2011

Lee D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Good & Convienent locations
Near to the Ben Thanh market, Night market and other places of interests such as City Hall, Unification Hall, Central Post Office and the Notre Dame Cathedralls
sanouva hotel is quite a new hotel. though small, it's clean, staff friendly, have free wifi and free use of two pc with internal connections at the lobby. there are eateries such as pho and pho 24 are just nearby and the famous ben thanh market and night market are just within 5 mins walk from the hotel. the staff are friendly and helpful too. breakfast is okay and the coffee is good. overall, we are glad to stay in this hotel and will certainly stay in this hotel again the next time we visit hcm. we recommend those visiting hcm for the 1st time to stay here.
Reviewed December 19, 2011

EDWARD S. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2011
Convinient location; Clean room
Good location; friendly staffs; quick responce
location is near to ben thanh market; nite market. room & facilities are clean. we've encountered a/c problem in the room; hotel had immediated response to solve the problem. all staffs are helpful & friendly. good choice for travellers.
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Tjun T. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2011
Nice hotel
Good location
It's just a nice hotel with great taste breakfast. The room is always clean and fresh. Location is superb, just a walk distance to Ben Thanh Market.
Reviewed December 16, 2011

Charlotte B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2011
Really Nice and great location
Just around the corner from Bein Thanh market, very comforatble bed, nice hot shower, clean and great bathroom, laundry service, and quiet
this a great hotel in the middle of saigon close to the markets and shopping and walking distance from all the attractions. they have a fabulous cheap laundry service. (my husband left a ton of money in his pocket and they returned every penny). the beds were really very comfortable and i was shocked with how clean and nice the bathroom was. all the rooms windows face into ally's that keep in nice and quiet - which was a real treat after the last place we'd stayed! would def. book this hotel again.
Reviewed December 15, 2011