arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2317 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.2
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Peter J.
United Kingdom
November 26, 2011
Great location and friendly service
location. helpfulness of staff. clean rooms.
we were greeted on arrival with friendly smiles from all staff. check in was efficient and the porter took our luggage to the room and explained the a/c controls etc.. he didn't hang around for a tip which was unusual! bed firm but comfortable and room nice but a little on the small side - one side of the double bed was up against the wall. breakfast was good but not enough tables for all residents - people often had to wait or share tables. overall a nice hotel in a very convenient location.

Andreas S.
Germany
November 25, 2011
Clean hotel in a central location
Central location, very clean rooms
When I come to Saigon, I often stay in the Sanouva. The Hotel is a small but nice hotel close to the Ben Thanh market, one of the well kown tourist spots in Saigon. The rooms are small, but nice. The bathroom is clean and has a high standard. The only disadvantage is that the breakfast is just average, but who wants to have breakfast in a hotel when Saigon offers so many opporunities to have it outside...

Chye A.
Singapore
November 24, 2011
lovely hotel with friendly staff
friendly and helpful staff. comfortable room.
staff were very helpful and friendly. good location. room is clean and comfortable.

peter S.
Australia
November 23, 2011
Extremely Clean and Comfortable. Great Location
Very Clean and comfortable rooms. Good value for money
The hotel staff are very friendly and service always with a smile. It is a great location with the Bentang Market just around the corner. Has a lift to get to all the levels and even a few umbrellas hanging outside to borrow if it's raining. We thought the breakfast was adequate caters for western and local tastes. The fruit and yoghurts are great.

Ying W.
Malaysia
November 23, 2011
Great location, loving the service
Value for money and close to Ben Thanh Market
The hotel is strategically located in the heart of Ho Chi Minh City. All the tourist attraction spots are just within walking distance from the hotel. Probably around 10-30 min walking journey. It is a modern design hotel. The room is clean and offers all the basic necessities. The staffs are very friendly and helpful. They have good knowledge of the city and can offer great suggestion to your walking tour, not forgetting their good English too. During my stay at Ho Chi Minh City, my phone was snatched when I was walking around the city. With much devastation, I went back to the hotel and told the hotelier about my incident. She was very kind and understanding and accompany me to the police station to lodge a report. They even paid for the taxi fees for bringing me to the police station. I would strongly recommend this hotel to anyone who is traveling to Ho Chi Minh City.

Trent J.
Australia
November 21, 2011
Good hotel with friendly service!
Friendly staff who speak good english, good rooms
we stayed in a deluxe double which meant we have a view over the street. it is well worth paying the little bit extra as you get a bigger room. bed was comfortable and room had tv and wifi (although wifi drops out every couple of minutes-there are computers downstairs that work well). breakfast was good and tasty. the staff are great, so friendly and helpful-especially the girls! we did the cu chi tour through the tour company the hotel uses and it was great but they didn't push anything on us! wonderful location around the corner from bin thanh market which made a good reference point for directing taxis! we would stay here again!

Jean O.
Canada
November 20, 2011
ok hotel
Nice modern bathroom
small room nice and clean, modern bathroom with a glass shower. like all the others hotels we make reservation, the lack of space for luggages, bathroom counter to small, are frustrating. the breakfast was growded, extremly small space, you have to wait to get a table, the food not well prepared, coffee not good. sligtly off the beaten tracks.

tim B.
United Kingdom
November 17, 2011
clean, good location, cheap price
clean, good location, cheap price
Poor breakfast, but toast and fruit is all you need as the food in HCM is amazing so you'll have massive lunches and dinners which cost nothing

Gilbert W.
Switzerland
November 16, 2011
Nice hotel
Good value for the money
Very nice hotel. The breakfest buffet is excellent.

Francis D.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2011
Good hotel
Location
I regularly stay in this hotel and am always entirely satisfied. The Reception staff are most helpful, the rooms are more than adequate and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The free Internet is much appreciated. The location is very close to the center of town and a short walk away from the Market and a very pleasant Park where one can while away many hours assistin students with their English.