arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2294 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

8.3 Andrew A.
Singapore
November 14, 2011
Great Location, Good Value and Clean Rooms
very good value for money
welcoming facade compared to other hotels in the vicinity. staff spoke decent eng and room was clean and spacious. many channels on tv too. there were also safe and fridge, features that are expected more from 5 stars hotels. breakfast spread was pretty good too, with continental and asian. location is vrey good, within walking distance to many attractions like ben thanh market, memorial museums etc. lots of salon and spas around that provide good hairwash and massage at very affordable prices.

9.3 Abderrahmane F.
United Kingdom
November 13, 2011
Very nice and modern hotel
Excellent location and good amenities
Friendly staff. Excellent service. Very nice breakfast. Nice enclosed shower in the bathroom.

8.7 Anna B.
Sweden
November 12, 2011
Great hotel in excellent locarion
Fantastic room, super breakfast!
everything was great at this hotel. but don´t do what we did: we asked the hotel to come and meet us at the airport. they did, but it cost us usd for a trip that with a normal taxi would cost us about 8 usd

6.7 Madeleine S.
United States
November 11, 2011
Good location, friendly staff
hotel location was convenient
Staff was eager to help with questions, planning tours, etc.

8 Jan M.
Netherlands
November 09, 2011
Very convenient hotel
great value
when i'm in ho chi minh city i allways stay in this hotel. it is very conveniently located in sector 1. it is a little stroll to the benh than market which is nice place to buy some souvenirs. from there you can also walk to some very nice restaurants. the hotel itself is very clean, well looked after and the wifi is working well. the rooms at the street side can be a little noisy.

8.3 Mah K.
Singapore
November 08, 2011
Rooms are clean and nice.
Good location and price
Location of hotel is great. Near most sites and shopping. Breakfast was simple and had a variety.

9.7 TEIK C.
Malaysia
November 08, 2011
Great location but small rooms
Efficient and helpful staff
The rooms while small were perfectly clean and comfotable. We had big pillows and they even gave additional ones when requested. Location is good which is only a street away from Ben Thanh market. Breakfast was adequate but they could do with more elbow room. That is a consequence of these type city buildings which have narrow frontage. Cable TV had many English channels and there is Internet connectivity in the rooms. When you book you will need to state if the room is for 1 or 2 persons. Even though it is stated it is a double room, they will charge US5 per person per night if 1 pax is shown on the booking confirmation. I had to pay as I may have made a mistake in not specifying the number of persons. Overall a very nice stay.

9.7 Janice E.
Australia
November 07, 2011
very nice hotel, good location, good breakfast
very nice hotel, good location, good breakfast
Very nice small hotel. Good location, close to market etc. Very nice buffet breakfast

6.7 Jake D.
Australia
November 07, 2011
This was a really nice hotel and we really enjoyed
Nice soft bed, good breakfast, Good room.
My mother like it better than anywhere else, although it was fully booked up when we came back. Book ahead.

9.7 Janice E.
Australia
November 07, 2011
modern well-appointed small hotel
modern, good quality, good location, good buffet breakfast
a small but modern and good quality hotel in a good location close to shops and market. good buffet breakfast.