Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2337 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

GAIL W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Great location, wonderful staff
Lovely room, walking distance to markets, super friendly & helpful staff
as this was our first hotel at the start of 1 months holiday, we were delighted with quality and standard of hotel & room. the staff were so helpful and friendly, and always remembered who we were each day of our 3 day stay. a great start to what was a fantastic holiday. 10 out of 10 to sanouva and their staff.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Sharen A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Everything as advertised
Great Location
the location is quite good, 5 mins walk to ben thanh market, war remnants museum & main shopping area around the rex hotel. breakfast is fine, rooms are fine, the gym didnt look too inviting (bit small) but it does have one and that's pretty good at this price point. the service is very good, not always super friendly but that's just the vietnamese way. wifi is not great but for the price, theres nothing wrong with the sanouva.
Reviewed December 04, 2011

Sharen A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Exactly as advertised
Great location
sanouva is in a great location, 5 mins from the ben thanh market and rex hotel area. rooms are a decent size, quiet and the wifi was good. service was great, they were helpful booking exactly the mekong tour we wanted and when we had to move to the hotel next door (we wanted to stay an extra night but sanouva was full) they took the voucher to our new hotel for us. the gym is small but at this price, it's amazing they have one. the breakfast area is small so it means they keep running out of dishes (mini hamburgers and creme brulee's in particular) but be patient, they do top things up again.
Reviewed December 03, 2011

Theng C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Excellent Hospitality.. No Regrets
3 minutes to Ben Thanh Market and lovely fashion boutiques
the staffs are very professional and friendly. rooms exceeded my expectation (in view of the affortable price). same goes to their buffet breakfast.. no too much options but quality/tasty ones..thumbs up to their vietnamese coffee! ladies, dont miss out a boutique opposite this hotel "shin" @ no. 122 (same street as the hotel). upmarket products (if you find merchandise in the market to be irrelevant)at a reasonable price (if you come from a developed country "with currency exchange advantage")
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Gus G. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Lovley hotel, great rooms, very clean and new
Location very close to city centre
There are cheaper hotels around but not usually as close to the city. The hotel is very new and the service is first class. We only stayed for one night as we usually stay at cheaper accomodation, but we found it a great place to stay. Wifi did not work for us. Breakfast was good but dining area is small, however this is not a nig problem for us.
Reviewed December 02, 2011

Nik A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great hotel but small room
Very clean
the hotel is only a block away from the famous ben thanh market. there is also a halal restaurant within a walking distance. it is located on a street full with shops but very quiet.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Nik A. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great hotel but small room
Very clean
The hotel is very close to many attractions such as Ben Than market. Hotel staff are all very helpful and friendly and can understand English very well.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

Nik A. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Lovely hotel but small room
Very clean
the hotel is very close to many attractions such as ben than market, night market, restaurants. the hotel room is very clean but slightly small.
Reviewed November 30, 2011

alvin Y. from United States
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
nice hotel and great price
The room looks nice and modern. Service is nice and friendly.
The receptionist spoke english. Everyone was friendly. The room looks nice and good size for two people. Close to the market. One bad thing is I saw a lot of ants along the walls of the bathroom and the safe in the closet had ants. Other than that everything was fine with the hotel.
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Shufen X. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in November 2011
Convenient location
Clean room, friendly staff, breakfast buffet
the hotel is located very near ben thuah market (2 streets away). i love the room and the toilet. it is very clean. the tv reception is good too, and you have free wifi in the room. there's a gym located at the roof, but the equipment are pretty basic. there's a trung nyugen cafe just round the corner, and a couple of nice restaurants too. pretty safe to walk around at night too. the breakfast buffet exceeds my expectations. i didn't expect so many types of food available. they made an effort to have a variety of western & asian food. a nice touch. =)
Reviewed November 29, 2011