Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2
Sort by

Francis D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in July 2011
Good hotel
Location
I regularly stay in this hotel and am always entirely satisfied. The Reception staff are most helpful, the rooms are more than adequate and the whole hotel is spotlessly clean. The free Internet is much appreciated. The location is very close to the center of town and a short walk away from the Market and a very pleasant Park where one can while away many hours assistin students with their English.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

van N. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2011
OK hotel to stay
Good location closed to Ben Thanh market
Internet wifi does not work, which is very annoyed.
Reviewed November 16, 2011

FAUZIAH A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Great location
Nearby shopping area
At the heart of the city, easy access to public transport and the room is clean. The breakfast not much of variety.
Reviewed November 15, 2011

Andrew A. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Great Location, Good Value and Clean Rooms
very good value for money
welcoming facade compared to other hotels in the vicinity. staff spoke decent eng and room was clean and spacious. many channels on tv too. there were also safe and fridge, features that are expected more from 5 stars hotels. breakfast spread was pretty good too, with continental and asian. location is vrey good, within walking distance to many attractions like ben thanh market, memorial museums etc. lots of salon and spas around that provide good hairwash and massage at very affordable prices.
Reviewed November 14, 2011

Abderrahmane F. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in November 2011
Very nice and modern hotel
Excellent location and good amenities
Friendly staff. Excellent service. Very nice breakfast. Nice enclosed shower in the bathroom.
Reviewed November 13, 2011

Anna B. from Sweden
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great hotel in excellent locarion
Fantastic room, super breakfast!
everything was great at this hotel. but don´t do what we did: we asked the hotel to come and meet us at the airport. they did, but it cost us usd for a trip that with a normal taxi would cost us about 8 usd
Reviewed November 12, 2011

Madeleine S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2011
Good location, friendly staff
hotel location was convenient
Staff was eager to help with questions, planning tours, etc.
Reviewed November 11, 2011

Jan M. from Netherlands
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Very convenient hotel
great value
when i'm in ho chi minh city i allways stay in this hotel. it is very conveniently located in sector 1. it is a little stroll to the benh than market which is nice place to buy some souvenirs. from there you can also walk to some very nice restaurants. the hotel itself is very clean, well looked after and the wifi is working well. the rooms at the street side can be a little noisy.
Reviewed November 09, 2011

Mah K. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2011
Rooms are clean and nice.
Good location and price
Location of hotel is great. Near most sites and shopping. Breakfast was simple and had a variety.
Reviewed November 08, 2011

TEIK C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2011
Great location but small rooms
Efficient and helpful staff
The rooms while small were perfectly clean and comfotable. We had big pillows and they even gave additional ones when requested. Location is good which is only a street away from Ben Thanh market. Breakfast was adequate but they could do with more elbow room. That is a consequence of these type city buildings which have narrow frontage. Cable TV had many English channels and there is Internet connectivity in the rooms. When you book you will need to state if the room is for 1 or 2 persons. Even though it is stated it is a double room, they will charge US5 per person per night if 1 pax is shown on the booking confirmation. I had to pay as I may have made a mistake in not specifying the number of persons. Overall a very nice stay.
Reviewed November 08, 2011