Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 2332 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.7
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.9
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Christina T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good value for money
very friendly staff, nice and clean room
I would definitely recommend staying at Sanouva Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful, the room very clean, big and quiet! I really enjoyed my stay and would stay there again!
Reviewed October 11, 2011

SUM T. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in October 2011
Good location but small rooms
Good location
i. WIFI connection. Internet connection speed is slow. Always disconnect. ii. Gym. Located at higher floor. FOC. Number of machine same as shown at Agoda.com website. iii. Restaurant. Small. Located at lobby. iv. Room. Small but clean. Able to include extra bed. v. Location. Good. Around the hotel, got few boutiques and stalls that selling local food. No far from Ben Thanh market, less than 10 min walk. vi. Staff. Able to understand and speak Basic English. vii. Breakfast. Don’t expect variety of choices. But it serves good food.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

sandor B. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
Nice hotel next to Binh Tanh Market
Spotlessly clean, good location, good breakfast
Hotel is very nice to stay for 2-3 days, location is great, walking distance to major sights. plenty of coffee shops and food places.
Reviewed October 11, 2011

Elisabeth M. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
awesome hotel in hcmc
room upgrade, fantastic staff, location, cleanliness
we were upgraded upon arrival, room was so spacious, modern decor. had a glance in the smaller rooms and definitely recommend booking the bigger room. bathroom was very clean, comfy bed. staff are exceptionally friendly and helpful, booking tours for us and giving us directions to wherever we wanted to go each day. 2 minute walk to the markets, bit further to go to good restaurant areas however. only $2 taxi at most though, or 10-15min walk if you can navigate the crazy traffic!
Reviewed October 10, 2011

Lam T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Great location and great staff service
Location, price and staff are always nice and helpful
Been to Vietnam many times but decided to stay at a different hotel this time round. Sanouva is in a great location, not far from the ben thanh markets and plently of places to eat. The staff are really nice always smiling and very helpful. Rooms are good too with cable tv and wifi at decent prices. I'll definitely be staying there again on my return visit
Reviewed October 09, 2011

Lam T. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2011
service is the key!!!
staff were helpful and cannot complain about the location
this was our second stay at the hotel after a short trip to nha trang. the staff remembered and gave us the same room which was good. location is great as its a couple of minutes walk to ben thanh markets and there is always plenty to do, eat and shop all day and night.
Reviewed October 09, 2011

Dona D. from Israel
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in September 2011
Lovely hotel and service with a smile
Great location, small rooms but very clean, friendly
It's a really lovely hotel with a friendly and very good services. Great location, near the famous market, money changer, coffee shop. Small room but very clean. The bathroom is also clean. Nice breakfast. Taxi in front off the hotel. If I go back to this city, I will come to this hotel again.
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Puri P. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in September 2011
Nice clean hotel with great service
Breakfast
We were happy to stay at this hotel and would definitely come back again!
Reviewed October 07, 2011

Antoni B. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2011
Fantastic mid range hotel
Value plus
This hotel is clean well appointed and in a great location to most stuff you want to see and do. Breakfasts are Ok, staff go out of their way to assist and there is so much to see and do within a 20 minute walk. Great street food and excellent cheap bars and cafes.
Reviewed October 04, 2011

jessie C. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2011
Great location but small rooms
selling points
nice, hotel
Reviewed October 03, 2011