Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 729 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 729 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5
Sort by

Chun H. from Taiwan
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
good location
good location
Reviewed December 09, 2013

Gary H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2013
Well-run hotel in a good location
1. Staff, helpful, friendly
Reviewed November 24, 2013

BIING G. from Taiwan
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2013
Clean and nicely located hotel
The room is clean, though a bit small. The staffs are friendly and would bend their backs backward to help you. Good Wi-Fi connection speed.
First time stay in this hotel. Central location, good facilities, especially the Wi-Fi connection speed, many good restaurants within 5 min. walk. The room is a bit small, and some do not have a window. My colleague specifically requested a window room, but ended up staying in a windowless one. Reason? Sorry Sir, we are fully booked. Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Breakfast selections are limited, but enough for me. Two complaints. First, the air conditioning system in my room was producing noise, told the staffs, but nothing they could do. Second, the coffee and juices served in the breakfast were just terrible. Overall, my experience was good and likely will stay again for my next trip. But would request a room in a higher level. The nearby streets are definitely noisy.
Reviewed November 15, 2013

debra M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Wonderful stay and staff is very helpful
Kindness of staff. Clean room. SAfe area
My stay was fantastic. I highly recommend this hotel!!
Reviewed November 09, 2013

Sarvesh A. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Comfortable
Staff, Cleanliness, Communication
Comfortable Stay, Spa was Good, Bell Boy Tommy was good to talk to. Greeted in Indian Language which was refreshing. Staff was helpful.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

tuyet T. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Wonderful stay, great hotel
Central location, great service, comfortable room
It was wonderful with great service. My room has wood floor, big window. Breakfast was very good with a lot of choice and high quality of service. All the staff was fantastic, always ready to help you with smiling. Location is safety and close to many restaurant and shopping. Spa on 1st floor is discount 50% for inhouse guest, professional for men and women. Highly recommend for everyone.
Reviewed October 25, 2013

Adam F. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
Top value
Friendly and helpful staff, convenient location and spa and massage service
Simply superb. Could not ask for anything better for value. Hotel is clean, staff are magnificent and the location is perfect. I always look forward to returning to the Silverland Hotel and Spa. After travelling around Vietnam returning to the hotel always feels like coming home.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

tuyet T. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great stay, very enjoy
Great hotel, friendly staff, clean and comfortable room
Very wonderful, all the staff is made us feeling at home. Great restaurant and nice room. Spa on the first floor is very good with 50% discount promotion for inhouse guest, professional service. I love this hotel and will recommend for my friends. I will be back all the time come to HCM
Reviewed October 23, 2013

Brendon H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2013
Stayed one night and would stay again.
Good location, nice staff, good breakfast
Would have stay another night but they were booked out. Great location close to the Japanese restaurants and short walk from big shopping areas in HCMC. Staff were helpful and happy.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Adam F. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
I will always come back to this hotel
Cleanliness, friendly staff and convenient location
It is always relaxing staying at the hotel with such friendly and helpful staff. Kelly at reception is always a joy to deal with, solving any travelling issues with professionalism and no fuss. Tommy the Bellboy seems to always be at hand to help you get where you want to go in the city or just fix the settings on your local mobile sim card. All in all you can rely on the staff of Silverland Hotel and Spa to make your stay hassle free.
Reviewed October 21, 2013