Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 728 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 728 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 7.5

SANGSU K. from South Korea
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good location clean room
The location of this hotel is good for food and others
The location of this hotel is good for food and others i have stayed here 3~4 times. crew remember me. the room is still clean
Reviewed October 03, 2012

George G. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed one night in September 2012
great location
clean room, nice lobby, good location
Hotel is nice. But the room is quite small Great location. Nice front office staff except the Hotel driver and roomboy Keep talking bad about foreigner guest. They think foreigner guest dont have any idea what they talking about when i literally know vietnam language and have no attitude while drive the guest to airport they put local music too loud even we cannot hear the talking inside car
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Grant H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice looking hotel but it stops there !
Discount price that night
I stayed here only one night. Nice looking new hotel but thats where it ends . Typical Vietnamese construction. Shower and bath leaks , hot water turned off in the morning and the room had ants in it. Decided to shift next door to Sophia hotel for the next night
Reviewed September 20, 2012

Andrew N. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
charming hotel almost next to British Consulate
location, service
pretty much as it says on the tin: good location just 5 mins from british consulate, and opposite the french cultural exchange. helpful staff, reasonable english, good sized rooms, reasonable laundry service, excellent breakfast. and happy happy hour - double bogof, ie btgtf. would stay again.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

James B. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in June 2012
Best value in great location
Location, cleanliness and price
I thought this hotel was very comfortable, clean and the service was friendly and attentive. The staff spoke English well compared to other places in HCMC. I liked the location the most as it's very convenient to Vincom and downtown shops, but also still very quiet as it's located off a side street. Plus, it's nearby many international restaurants for dining. Great value!
Reviewed September 15, 2012

John O. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2012
Great location but small rooms
good breakfast
Silverland Hotel& spa has a very good location and a nice spa. It' one of the few hotel with buffet breakfast at this price range. the staff were very friendly and the rom clean.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Kenny Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Service with a smile
I like the staffs there, friendly, helpful
i stayed 3 days at the hotel, the location is great nearby the tourist area. very kind and helpful staff. Free wi-fi on every floor.
Reviewed September 06, 2012

LEE K. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in August 2012
Great location and new renovation hotel
The breakfast is good
The hotel locat in Japanese area, is clean, many japanese restaurant near around hotel.
Reviewed September 05, 2012

Daniel F. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2012
Great location, great hotel. cheap but functional
location and service
This hotel was fantastic. Although it's an older style hotel and the rooms were a little small, the hotel itself was very clean, in a perfect location for Ho Chi Minh and the staff were incredibly helpful. Also the meals that we had there were really nice.
Reviewed September 03, 2012

samart S. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good Location but difficult elevator
Good location to the Ho chi Minh tourist area
i have booking 3 rooms for 3 nights here. the first arrive the room that i have booked it do not have due to the late contact form agoda. however, the hotel staff help us upgrade to the higher level by the cash payment. this hotel room and other facility quite nice and clean. only it has so many unique elevator to use to the room, it is quite confuse.
Reviewed August 29, 2012