arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 556 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 556 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Staff Performance 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.0

cathy C.
Ireland
October 27, 2012
Nice hotel, suite lovely
Suite, club lounge
Very nice, however food very disappointing kids ordered pizza via room service in the lounge it was cold had no basil or tomatoe as stated in menu, it resembled those old style frozen pizza. Pool food , I ordered fresh crab cakes they were so greasy I couldn't eat them,

Heung C.
Hong Kong
October 24, 2012
Excellence
Nice location. Walk distance to the city. Suttle Bus provided.
I enjoy having breadfast in this hotel. Then walk to the city, it takes about 10 mins. The staffs are wellknown about the information around hotel, it includes restaurant and places to go. Provide details and map for us. The room is clean and spacious. Good for business purpose or travel. Would choosing this hotel again.

Andrew B.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2012
Nice hotel, good location
well run and clean hotel
Sofitel is a nice place and everything you would expect from a hotel in this range. There is a great spa that does excellent reasonably priced massages, a pool, and a couple of cafes, restaurants. Rooms are fine although all seem to be poorly lit which I find a little frustrating as it seems to be a design feature.

Andrew B.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2012
Nice hotel, great spa and facilities
massage in the spa
An excellent hotel and nice facilities, located about 20 mins walk from the center of town where many of the shops and bars are located. Good spot for meeting people and as a base for business generally. I had a great massage in the spa and would recommend a visit for anyone feeling tired after travelling or crossing roads.

Tae Y.
South Korea
September 28, 2012
Nice Staffs
Friendly Staffs.
Staffs are friendly. Wrong fire alarm at 0400hrs when I was staying.. No food at hotel tried. Room was great.

zhou J.
China
September 07, 2012
super convenient for fun/business travel
location 15 min to airport, 20 mins reach to all major tourist fun parts
oldest 5 star hotel in hcm. so overall service standard high. combination of biz and casual travellers. come back again.

Miriam S.
Philippines
August 29, 2012
Nice stay in sofitel saigon plaza hotel
lobby, selling point shopping malls and rooms
rooms are very clean, smells so good, wide not stiff. Its like your in the comfort of your own house, employees and staff are very polite and accommodating.

Chan T.
Hong Kong
August 17, 2012
Unpleasant experience
Wifi
We were offered a coupon of welcome drink in the lobby bar by a receptionist girl when we checked in, however we are challenged by a western customer relationship mananger with very rude manner when we want to redeem the coupon, he claimed that we are not the privilege club guest, just asked me how could I get this coupon without apologizes, this is not my fault and I don't think that he felt sorry for this happening.

Huy P.
United States
July 24, 2012
quiet location
Wi-fi
This hotel has the most comfortable bed ever!!! Despite the hectic atmostphere of Saigon, this hotel is located on a large street, but we hardly hear any noise. It is within walking distance to the zoo, Duc Ba's church, and reunification palace. Other than that, taxi is a must. Wi-fi is available in the room.

Sherin H.
Hong Kong
July 19, 2012
pleasant hotel with good service
free shuttle to tourist attraction
all the staff are nice and helpful, they gave very good suggestions towards the travel schedule. just one thing to remind, please put the do not disturb sign outside the room, otherwise people will ring the doorbell in the morning (around 8 to 9) to tidy up the room. or try to fill up the bar. i must say this is quite inconvenience, expecially when we are still sleeping in the early morning.