Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.4
Based on 563 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 563 reviews
  • Cleanliness 9.0
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.6
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 8.0

Reema M.
India
December 08, 2012
Good location, good rooms
Pool on the 18th floor, good location
We stayed here for3 nights during first week of december. Good hotel location -you can walk to the river side and main market if you are not the lazy type, otherwise loads of taxis available around. Rooms were good. We ate at the hotel too for breakfast and dinner (once). Food was good, good flavours! I would be happy to go back to the hotel if I come back to hcmc. And yes, don't miss the pool on the 18th

Andrew B.
United Kingdom
December 03, 2012
Great hotel and excellent staff
food in the buffet
The Sofitel is generally what you'd expect from a hotel in this price range, with friendly well trained staff, excellent food, and good facilities. Rooms are also very comfortable.

Adele W.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Restful beds in buzzing city
Good service
Front desk was busy and checking in took longer than usual. I arrived a little before noon and the room wasn't ready, so decided to leave my luggage at the concierge who happily tagged my belongings and hailed me a taxi to the Ben Thanh market where I decided to head to rather than spend an hour waiting in the lobby for my room. Upon return the concierge staff remembered me and specially made sure I got my keys and bags and escorted me to the room. Even upon check out the front desk remembered my room number without me having to prompt them. There is always somethng special about a hotel whose staff are pro-active in wantig to serve you, and sofitel here is one of them. Even their banquet staff at the function rooms don't just stand around or wait to be called (which I have seen many times at other hotels around the world). They come up to you and make sure you get served the drink or food you want. Although their rooms are not the most luxurious and in fact need some attention now that their carpets and furniture look a little worn down and stained, their people make a difference. Internet access in the rooms are on the house and there is a dvd player in the room as well. The room service menu could do with more options though their pho (traditional noodels) coudn't be faulted. Bed and pillows were great, but there is no separate shower space. You have to stand in the bathtub for your shower. Overall a good business hotel in the city.

Thomas K.
Austria
November 21, 2012
great hotel with great service
location, luxury
was a very nice stay, 2 nights, perfect central location, always taxis availlable, great room service food and prices are ok. ideal for couples to make a quick weekend getaway happen!

Janice W.
China
November 02, 2012
prime location and great design
10 mins walk to the Cathedral and central post office and the hotel is located in a quiet neighbourhood
very good location of the hotel which is not far from the airport and within walking distance to main city attractions; room is very cozy and spacious; staff service very good

cathy C.
Ireland
October 27, 2012
Nice hotel, suite lovely
Suite, club lounge
Very nice, however food very disappointing kids ordered pizza via room service in the lounge it was cold had no basil or tomatoe as stated in menu, it resembled those old style frozen pizza. Pool food , I ordered fresh crab cakes they were so greasy I couldn't eat them,

Heung C.
Hong Kong
October 24, 2012
Excellence
Nice location. Walk distance to the city. Suttle Bus provided.
I enjoy having breadfast in this hotel. Then walk to the city, it takes about 10 mins. The staffs are wellknown about the information around hotel, it includes restaurant and places to go. Provide details and map for us. The room is clean and spacious. Good for business purpose or travel. Would choosing this hotel again.

Andrew B.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2012
Nice hotel, good location
well run and clean hotel
Sofitel is a nice place and everything you would expect from a hotel in this range. There is a great spa that does excellent reasonably priced massages, a pool, and a couple of cafes, restaurants. Rooms are fine although all seem to be poorly lit which I find a little frustrating as it seems to be a design feature.

Andrew B.
United Kingdom
October 06, 2012
Nice hotel, great spa and facilities
massage in the spa
An excellent hotel and nice facilities, located about 20 mins walk from the center of town where many of the shops and bars are located. Good spot for meeting people and as a base for business generally. I had a great massage in the spa and would recommend a visit for anyone feeling tired after travelling or crossing roads.

Tae Y.
South Korea
September 28, 2012
Nice Staffs
Friendly Staffs.
Staffs are friendly. Wrong fire alarm at 0400hrs when I was staying.. No food at hotel tried. Room was great.