arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 886 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 886 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 7.9
  • Location 7.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.5
  • Staff Performance 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Ratchai L.
Thailand
April 11, 2015
Feel like to stay at home
Room, Kitchen and washing machine
I feel like to stay at my home but it should improve the food.

Cheewai S.
Singapore
April 09, 2015
4star for Staffs
cleanliness, facilities, comfort
Everything was good except for staffs. Should be a 4 star due to their performance during our stay. Reached at 2pm for check in, was told to wait for an hour, fine with that. But we still see people coming in later than us getting their room before us. 3.30pm still no news on our room, went to sound off our unhappiness to the management, only till then we get the room immediately. Receptionist were rarely seen smiling, they could learn how to recognise foreigners better too. For 2 consecutive nights, the same receptionist stopped us to check their identity. This means the security is good, but still learn to recognise foreigners better. Breakfast area is way too small for the number of occupants they have, other than that other facilities were fantastic.

Richard W.
New Zealand
April 08, 2015
Great place to stay..
Comfortable, quiet, clean and spacious. Great breakfast..lovely pool.
Very enjoyable...relaxing and quiet...perfect to come home to a quiet appartment after the noise and chaos of the city..

Graham H.
New Zealand
April 08, 2015
Fantastic 3 Bedroom - Loads of space
The size of the Room. The great Breakfast by the Pool. Everything we needed in the 3 Bedroom Suite
Really loved the space and facilities in the 3 Bedroom Suite. Great to have a large laundry with washing machine. Full kitchen with large fridge, so we could make ice and take cold drinks with us every day.

Johnny N.
Australia
April 08, 2015
Location space and pool
Location space and tennis courts
Great highly recommended

Johnny N.
Australia
April 08, 2015
Location space pool
Location space pool
Great highly recommended

Leanne C.
Malaysia
April 06, 2015
Great accommodation option for Groups
Value for money and Comfortable.
This is my second stay at Somerset Ho Chi Minh City Serviced Residence... Consistent with the first, this place is extremely value for money and comfortable. Location might not be as central versus other hotels in district 1 but with taxis easily available in the city, this is not a big issue

Molik J.
Singapore
April 05, 2015
Good hotel with not so good staff
Big room and amenities
Stayed from 27th Mar 2015 to 30th Mar 2015 at somerset ho chih mein. We were four adults and a toddler (2yr daughter). Stayed in 2 bedroom executive apartment. I have very mixed reviews for our stay. It seems like the hotel is very good and maintained but staff need some communication training. Hotel has no issue but the staff is rude. Starting with the bad experiences: 1. Housekeeping was very rude. Initially these was no handwash/ body wash provided in any of the bathroom. We had to struggle to explain and after 2-3 calls we got them. We were 4 adults but the robes/slippers were for two only.The girl did not understand english and made rude faces daily when we asked for a extra bath towel for baby. 2. The restaurant staff had very bad english and did not try to help. We were struggling to find simple white bread in the neighbourhood for my baby lunch . So my husband went to the restaurant and asked for 4 slices of plain bread thinking that they may ask us 1-2 sgd at max. The girl there balantly asked for 6 sgd for 4 slice of plain white bread. It was really bad and weird. 3. We reached hotel at 10am on our first day and asked reception to please help us with early check in if possible as we have two senior citizen and a toddler. My daughter was having loosemotion due to travel and we were forced to use the reception toilet which has no diaper changing area. Then also we were given room at 13:55 only that too after numerous req. Being fair there were good points: 1. The apartment was very clean and very spacious. All the furniture was in good condtion with lot of cainets and shelves to stow away the things. 2. Kitchen was stocked with lot of cutlery and basic cooking pots. Refrigerator was big and microwave in good condition. Good washer and dryer for clothes.

Hoi H.
Singapore
April 04, 2015
Hotel rooms dated
Clean fast check in good security
I was staying in the unrenovated block whereby everything's inside are very old. If u get the renovated block it will be your good luck

Alf A.
Norway
April 04, 2015
Value for money
Rooms, cleanliness and staff
We occasionally found this at agoda, and didn't really know what we went to. Big surprise to find a fully equipped 3-room apartment; affordable priced and not so far from city centre. Good experience for all.