Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1228 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

YONG K. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
Great stay, as always
Great location, value for money, attentive staff
Excellent as always. I have stayed at this hotel many times, and the service is excellent, the rooms are clean and comfortable, the location is great and the value for money is fantastic.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

joseph N. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
it's value for money
staff friendly and helpful 2. cental located 3.clean room and promt service
i was enjoying a nice and quiet sleeping, chatting with staff feel like at home and having a beautiful breafast.
Reviewed January 05, 2014

leon R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
good service
The service, comfortable bed, restuarants nearby
This hotel has warm friendly staff, who were helpful to me , Ive stayed at a few other hotels in HCM, but the sophia has the best service I have experienced so far in HCM.Though the english skills of staff are not very good.The bed is very comfortable, the room modern, the shower was great, the lifts alittle slow, the breakfast buffet a bit common and average.The location being in the japanese area of D1 is quieter than the rowdy noisy tourist quarter of D1.
Reviewed January 04, 2014

peter E. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Ok. Staff were helpful and friendly, but not upto
Location,location,location
Ok, food was crap. Yes food was crap. You almost had to beg them to bring out more fruit, watermelon every day. My room was small but nice and with a window that wasn't,t a window is a little unusual I found. Staff. We're good but they did not know you could catch a ferry down to the beach front town of Vung Tan, if my spelling is correct. What a great place that is. Not in your travel magazines and for me a must in HCM.
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Shigeki O. from Japan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Good location for business traveller
Good location, friendly attitude,
Reviewed December 22, 2013

vu H. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2013
It really value for the money
Clean, Fast sevice and location
Great! I would recommend all of my friends to stay at this hotel
Reviewed December 15, 2013

James W. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
comfortable , pleasant and friendly
staff friendly, good location and reasonable price
very clean and quiet,location is very good and right at the center of the city. The breakfast is good and friendly staff.I am very happy with this hotel if I come back again I will definitely stay in here again.
Reviewed December 02, 2013

SEOW L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in November 2013
Comfortable and safe location
Location, near lot's of restaurants and easy transport
Very satisfied with the comfort and standard of room and courteous service. Breakfast was great if not for some over zealous guests who never seem to have enough on their plates
Reviewed November 22, 2013

Dietmar M. from Austria
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
Location
Small rooms and toilet
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Kok K. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice stay
Customer Service, Cleanliness and Value for money
Customer Service, Cleanliness and Value for money , not a bad choice for a short trip
Reviewed October 16, 2013


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: