Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1226 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.3

Fiona T.
Germany
January 06, 2016
Review
Locaion
Stuffy small room with a shower that a normal size person doesn't fit under. Breakfast selection was poor.

san P.
Malaysia
December 12, 2015
Hotel at Japanese area
Clean 2) location ok 3) staff is friendly
Satisfy

BICHVAN N.
United States
December 09, 2015
It is too dark, breakfast is not good
Location

Isao K.
United States
November 23, 2015
Good location for Japanese district
The Value for the price, location near Japanese District and Staff
I stayed for a whole week in Sophia Hotel. The room I was in was fine for the price, better than average I suppose. I have stayed at a nearby hotel that charged twice as much and I agree that it is worth the price there. If you however want to save some money on hotel, Sophia is a good choice but don't expect luxurious stay. Sophia's room is nice and clean but little bit dated so the pictures you see on the website is when everything was new so you know. I can't say much about their included breakfast because I didn't try any( I got up too late for it everyday) I would stay there again.

Robert G.
Australia
November 16, 2015
Not bad
Clean Good location, friendly staff
I won't try to overstate the experience here, rooms were clean and had a touch of old charm to them and the bed was comfortable and my room had a nice view of the park. The overall ambiance of the hotel was like that of a slightly aging business hotel. . The breakfast was really poor with low quality food, I don't know why these hotels even bother to put on breakfast to be honest. Still a fair price and the location was reasonable. Fine for a short stay.

Yee C.
Malaysia
November 02, 2015
Comfort and Cozy
clean and comfortable hotel with helpful staffs
easy to get to tourist spots and restaurants. And, the hotel's breakfast is great! :)

loh O.
Singapore
October 22, 2015
Not up to the 3 star standard
Not good, hotel was very old. Air-condition not cold, Breadfast no re-fill, cold, no varity, and not nice.

R H.
United States
October 14, 2015
Not Disappointed
Location, The Building Generally, Nearby Attractions
My stay was fine. The hotel served my needs wells. The room was ok as was the bathroom despite a couple of drainage issues that were repaired. There was plenty of hot water. The A/C was good. Linens and pillows were fne. WiFi was good. Breakfast buffet was ok but get there early. The staff was plenty friendly and helpful too. For a 3 Star experience in a great section of District 1, i doubt if you'll be disappointed.

Daniel M.
Australia
August 29, 2015
Good Value for money
Location, cleanliness, everything works
Our stay for a week was enjoyable. The big weakness in the hotel is their breakfast. The range of food is good, however there is little or no effort to replenish any of the dishes as they ran out. And there is no effort to keep the food warm, so unless you are at breakfast at 6.30 am, you will be eating cold fried eggs and bacon, cold noodles. A small change will really lift the breakfast experience.

Malcolm G.
United Kingdom
August 19, 2015
Location & convienence
Location, Clean & Friendly
Adequate, good location, clean, buffet breakfast better than most of its type