Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Good



based on 101 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 6.0
  • Location 7.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 6.8
  • Service 6.0
  • Value for Money 6.5
  • Food/Dining 5.0
Sort by

Jasper T.
Singapore
October 22, 2012
Affordable hotel
Easy access to all places
A pleasure stay i had. A not-that-bad 2 stars hotel. Hotel is near to ben thang market, walking distance. Hotel is not withing the main tourist attractions. Overall, its afforadable. Don't expect too much. The receptionists do speak good english.

peter R.
United States
October 10, 2012
Nasty dirty rooms lying owners !
Leaving and booking a different hotel
dirty rooms, not what were in pictures, no sheets, shower and tub dirty, fridge has lots of hair in it. owners tried to extort money before we left saying they were not paid and that we needed to pay them again. had to proved they were in fact paid as they would not let us leave! no apology, rude staff, no breakfast worth eating from the very limited choices!

peter R.
United States
October 05, 2012
Warning they tried to extort more money, bed bugs
best feature was avoiding being forced into paying twice- bad people!
dirty filthy rooms & rude staff. worst room in months of travel within vietnam! bed bugs, no additional sheet, had to sleep next to the blanket that does not get cleaned or changed. don’t pay for free breakfast like we did as they don’t serve it most days or have 1 maybe 2 items you can choose from that are a: instant noodles with onions, or stale bread with eggs that are prepared dastardly. staff was very rude which is uncommon in vietnam.t hey failed to provide wakeup call, fought over us on bill (had to prove we already paid ) trying to extort more money, then they refused to provide receipt after we proved we paid it (which they already knew and were just trying to force us into paying twice). wi-fi was stolen from hotel down the road (hoang lien) and had horrible service (if you were lucky to get it)! hair in bed, shower, and room was not clean at all!!

Chee Y.
Singapore
October 05, 2012
not very good
cheap and good location
very cheap but think can get better hotel with this rate. good location thou but would try other hotel.

peter R.
United States
October 05, 2012
Horrible Repugnant Staff and Facilities!
best feature was leaving it!!!
horrible repugnant staff and facilities. room was filthy, hair in bed, tub, and sink. photos are not of the actual rooms you get. no sheet, blanket that does not get changed, and staff are very rude. manager won’t acknowledge you or even sit up off the couch while you are there. menu only offered 2 items, free breakfast was offered –but they did not have any of the items to cook it. be warned. be wary not reputable or courteous!

Yen N.
Vietnam
September 24, 2012
Great location, acceptable room size
good location
staff is friendly and very helpful from the fist day we checked in, especially receptionist of day shift. Hotel is located at good location, closed to everything ( restaurants, 24/7 convenience shop,Ben Thanh market...)..Room size is acceptable, cleaned and neat.But hotel is quite noisy at night because of some constructions around. I would love to recommend hotel for you to stay once plan to visit HCM City again

Thai T.
Vietnam
September 17, 2012
Địa điểm tốt, nhân viên lịch sự ân cần
Vị trí tốt, giá cả hợp lý
Kỳ nghỉ ngắn nhưng có thể giúp chúng tôi có một trải nghiệm tốt ở Sài Gòn do khách sạn có vị trí trung tâm, rất dễ dàng để đi mua sắm và ngắm cảnh xung quanh

Hang H.
Vietnam
September 07, 2012
great location and reasonable room
attitudes of staff :very good;
the staff are quite friendly and helpful. The hotel is very much centre of the town. Many shops arround. However, if the hotel can keep the kitchen more clean, it would be better. I find quite comfortable to stay there. The price is reasonable.

Yok C.
Malaysia
September 05, 2012
Excellent location with big space room
Great breakfast
my stay here was pleasant in overeall. 1 night was the worst because i checked in late thus arranging me to the highest floor which i believe is additional spare. it was so noisy in neighbour thus i cant sleep whole night. 2nd & 3rd night i was transferred to the other lower floor. tat was excellent, big room & quiet with nice view of city. breakfast was good & the coffee was so frangance, i love it. access to city is near.

HOANG N.
Vietnam
August 17, 2012
Great location, baddd hotel
I don't like it
The hotel is dirty, air condition is not cold enough, I will not recommend to other.