Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3354 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3354 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Jose R. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good location, good service
Very accomodating staff, good breakfast buffet,
Reviewed February 20, 2016

Tze C. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Not bad
Not bad
Reviewed February 19, 2016

MAT D. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
hotel location
location and services
the hotel located in strategic area for tourist..every thing are in the vicinity. Best place for muslim tourist as there are many halal restaurant behind the hotel. The breakfast is not so Muslim friendly. This should be corrected to attract more muslim tourist.
Reviewed February 19, 2016

Lawrence N. from United States
Couples
Stayed 7 nights in February 2016
Decent
Nice, modest hotel, nicely located next to Ben Thanh Market. Very pleasant staff. Attention to the room could have been better: didn't replace glasses, sometimes left no hand towels in the rather small bathroom. The rooms at the front can be noisy because of the traffic---and nobody uses horns more than the Saigonese----so choose one at the back. Minor tip: if you reenter thru the rear entrance, you can go in through the entrance to OMG, their rooftop bar, and not have to climb a flight of stairs. Breakfast quite decent in terms of choices, quality and ambience. The rooftop bar sounded nice and the views are nice but the service is pretty bad, getting the wait staff's attention can take a while and they forgot half our order. There prices are relatively high and thereare much better choices for a rooftop bar/restaurant in Saigon
Reviewed February 18, 2016

van T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nothing
I like this hotel is very clean
Reviewed February 18, 2016

van T. from Vietnam
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
Nothing
I like this hotel is very clean
Reviewed February 18, 2016

Lenny I. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Great location, decent room
Location near Ben thanh market and night market
Generally Good. Won't be spending too much time in room with all the shopping. Great location. It's a non-halal restaurant so Muslim travellers take note of the breakfast limitation. Not suitable for those on wheelchair coz both front and back entrances have steps going into the hotel.
Reviewed February 17, 2016

HWEE T. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in February 2016
Awful Experienc with Front Counter
Check in was horrible. Booked a triple junior suite and 3 junior suite for 9 adults and 2 children below age of 5. It was stated free stay for children below 5 if using existing bedding but I was forced to pay another USD15 because he said got 2 kids in a room so must pay extra for 1 bed. Then he mixed up my triple junior suite meant for 3 adults and the junior suite for the family of 2 adults and 2 kids. Then he said free upgrade for the family of 4. He confused me and in the end I still paid for the USD15 because the 3 persons' room was taken by the family of 4 and the beds are not enough for 3 persons in the junior suite. The junior suites seems smaller than the size stated in the information given. Foul smell in the washrooms. Air con not cold enough. Bad experience. Checked out at 5am and the check out process was so slow. Took about 15mins when there's no one checking out at that time!!! Only location was good. 3-5 mins walk to Ben Thanh market
Reviewed February 17, 2016

Fei Y. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
nice location
location service nice bar
nice rooftop bar. good services and nice location
Reviewed February 16, 2016

Ruud H. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Good enough for a few days
Smack in the middle of district 1 makes it "expensive". For a few days Saigon roaming it's a good base. Easy access to airport and bus/train station (will need cheap taxi). We took the train (soft berth) to Hue, don't do that! It's terrible.
Reviewed February 16, 2016