arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3329 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3329 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Soh E.
Singapore
April 19, 2015
Near market place.
Near shop, Bathtub, Friendly Staff
Stay was above average. Sun light able to enter the room when blind were already lowered.

Rebecca M.
Canada
April 18, 2015
Excellent location, hotel just ok.
Location, location, location!
The hotel was in a great location, just a 1 minute walk from the market and within walking distance to many sites in the city. The staff were friendly and helpful as well. The rooms were quite dated, and even though we knew that we had a room without windows through our booking, it was a hard adjustment to have absolutely no natural light in the room at all.

Buatip N.
Thailand
April 13, 2015
More than expect
Very very good shower system, great service and value price
Very good shower after very hot weather day, good room and great service.

Raveendra K.
Singapore
April 11, 2015
Excellent
The Staff ,breakfast and the Spa
Excellent.Staff was very courteous and friendly.

Lydia M.
Australia
April 08, 2015
Busy hotel
Big room, location, quiet
Even though the hotel is in the middle of the noisy city it was quite in the room. The hotel long was always busy with Travellers and the breakfast on offer was a great start to the day.

PHANG K.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
SILVERLAND CENTRAL
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, ROOMS VERY CLEAN, BREAKFAST VERY GOOD
VERY GOOD. VERY NEAR TO ALL AMENITIES. 1 MINUTE TO BEN THANH MARKET. PLENTY OF FRUITS VENDOR AROUND HOTEL

PHANG K.
Singapore
April 07, 2015
SILVERLAND CENTRAL
STAFF VERY FRIENDLY, ROOM VERY CLEAN, BREAKFAST VERY GOOD
VERY GOOD. FOOD,SHOPPING,MASSAGE ALL WITHIN 1 MINUTE OF HOTEL. FRUITS ARE PLENTIFUL NIGHT MARKET NEED TO BARGAIN.

Liza M.
Philippines
April 07, 2015
Perfect location and service is oustanding
Clean, comfort and perfect location
I book this hotel due to great reviews and the location. I am exoecting alot from this hotel since there is a great reviews. Well hotel indeed meet my expectations. Room is clean, bathroom have a big bathtub and location, location is perfect. Food have a wide variety and customer service is at its best from checking in to out. Perfect...

Michelle H.
Australia
April 05, 2015
Good location +decent priced for budget travellers
close to Ben Thanh Market, Central for eatings. Local for money exchange.
The staffs were really helpful and speaks to you nicely with smiles. It is what it is, food for breakfast isn't that great when it comes to Variety but we're not too picky as there's heaps of places to eat once you step out of the hotel. Dont expect to be WOW'ed by the buffet breakfast. The rooms were really small but it does the job as we didn't spend too much time in the rooms. Bath room is a little old and the shower curtains had a bit of a smell. It is within 1minute walking distance to Ben Thanh Market, where you can find all kinds of vietnamese food to eat and many souvenirs. It is really easy to hail a cab of you need to travel somewhere that isn't within walking distance. Overall, it is good hotel if you're not going to spend too much time in your room as it is a little small (But it does the job). I would recommend this for budget travellers as it is value for money and is close food/Market/shopping.

TAN S.
Singapore
April 05, 2015
Definitely worth a stay!!!
Service, Food and Location
I would rate it 4.5/5. Generally there was no major issues encounter except that the jacuzzi was difficult to adjust to the desired level of comfortable temperature. Staffs were attentive and always willing to help. Most were able to speak a decent level of english. The hotel also had connectivity to Wifi in most areas. Breakfast buffet was good and had a decent spread of local, asian and western delight. There were many muslims friends and they were able to enjoy this breakfast as well as there were different breads and fruits. The hotel had a spa which had decent facilities and massage skills and the best of all, were provided at competitive prices. During my stay, I bought 2 tours from the hotel but later realised the price markup to be close to 100%. While I believe this to be the standard rates for every hotel, I would not recommend buying it if you are familiar and knows where to buy the tours directly from.