arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3299 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3299 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.6
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

8 Willie W.
Singapore
October 04, 2014
Great Location
Location, Wifi on every floor, Breakfast
Breakfast was pretty decent. The porridge is great! The best part about this hotel is the location. It's RIGHT next to Ben Thanh Market and walkable distance to Saigon Square.

2 Tom P.
Denmark
October 03, 2014
Terrible experience - worst ever in my life
It was really terrible. You did not feel safe at any time.

8.3 susan M.
Australia
October 02, 2014
satisfied guests
staff very accommodating. quiet rooms. very clean
Enjoyable and convenient to markets and short walk (approx 10 mins) to better shops We extended our stay

9.3 Yu J.
Malaysia
October 02, 2014
Tan Hai Long Hotel & Spa
1. Nice staff 2. Value for money 3. Cleae n
1. Friendly and superb staff. Would like to appreciate your front desk staff(Forget the gentleman name), but I know he started to work from 2.30pm. Feel warm when he led me up to the room, and his great knowledge to introduce us food within proximity. 2. Also wish to compliment your information counter staff. The day tour company attached with the company is of high quality. 3. Clean 4. Internet in the room - Slow, can be improved. 5. Size - Good 6. Buffet breakfast - Good Portion 7. Airport transfer - good quality and reasonable price Keep it up, Tan Hai Long hotel :)

7.7 TING H.
Malaysia
October 01, 2014
Good location hotel
Helpful staff, good service, great location

8 khalid B.
Singapore
September 30, 2014
small efficient hotel
spa.

6 Kamal A.
Indonesia
September 29, 2014
great localtion but small room
location, shopping and eating
the rooom soooooo small and no window

6 Ralph R.
United States
September 29, 2014
Hotel is ok, but.....
the bar on the 8th floor - everything else average
this hotel is ok, but really for the money you can find much better. staff is good and rooms are clean - the location is pretty good. the breakfast buffet is very "so-so" at best. I am sorry... the people are nice, but I just cannot give this hotel high marks because of the value received. The bar on the 8th floor was really a very nice surprise based on the rest of the property.

8.7 Chong L.
Malaysia
September 28, 2014
is a 3 star hotel
location , convenient ,safety
ya is good and comfortable

8.3 NURUL S.
Malaysia
September 27, 2014
Good location
quite near to ben thanh, saigon square. Easy to get halal food
Very satisfied. They even upgrade to junior suite for nominal charges. Will stay again in the future,