Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3355 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3355 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Xan L. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Nice hotel .modern room .Friendly staff .
Close to major attraction.well speaks English.value for money.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

P T. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
The hotel is nice and centrally located
Near to market and rows of muslims restaurants nearby.
No choice of breakfast to eat in the restaurant. Being muslims we only took boiled egg and toasts every morning. However after meeting and conveying the problems to the guest relationship officer and to the assistant manager,we were pleased they have rectified some of the problems. There was one or two more dishes at breakfast that we can take and we were offered hotel's transport to send us to the airport, and also offered a free foot spa for one. It was great for the hotel to have an assistant manager who listens and understands the guests problem and discomforts. It eases out guests disappointments and frustration. I would like to take this opportunity to thank the Assistant Manager Front Office, Mr Vu Khac Duy who had been kind and thoughtful and helped eased out our disappointment.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Hochang A. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable and enjoyable
entertainment, shopping and city center
This hotel is in the venter of the city. Very convenient to access entertainment, shopping center. The hotel have spa and you can enjoy relaxation comfortably. Ben Tanh market and Saigon square is very near. Shopping is very convenient.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

Patricia A. from Philippines
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
GREAT SERVICE AND STAFF, CENTRALLY LOCATED
Service, Staff, facilities
My Aunt and I had a good experience in this hotel. When we arrived, the staff will attend to you immediately and process your check in, while waiting they gave us drinks. When we arrived to our room the staff also explain all the facilities in the room. The Staff are all kind. THe breakfast is good, they have vietnamese and international cuisine. The Room service is also fast.It is very close to Ben Than Market, park and restaurants. I would gladly recommend this hotel to all my friends and relatives who would be in HCM and if we will come back to HCM. I will be staying in this hotel again.
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Marwilis B. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Very close to Ben Thanh market and muslim eateries
Very Clean room, helpful staff and close to Ben Thanh
An excellent hotel for couples and families. Reasonable pricing and accessible to Ben Thanh, shopping centres and restaurants. Staff are courteous and helpful. I will definitely stay in this hotel if i visit HCMC.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

yock O. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in March 2014
great!
value for money, clean room, free wifi, centrally located to attractions
very near to market and bus interchange. centrally located to sightseeing and restuarants. direct bus 152 from airport to interchange.
Reviewed March 23, 2014

Seng Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
The rooms are clean and the staff are great
Centrally located, great breakfast and friendly staff
This was my first stay at this hotel. If I will to come to Ho Chi Minh again, I will surely stay at this hotel again.The hotel is centrally located. The hotel is clean with great breakfast provided. The staff are helpful and friendly. Shopping areas and restaurants are within walking distance.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Seng Y. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
A great hotel for staying
Centrally located, great breakfast and friendly staff
The hotel is centrally located. It is very easy to move around the city by staying at this hotel. The price is reasonable. The staff are friendly and helpful. The rooms are clean and the breakfast provided is great. There are quite a number of places for nice food nearby the hotel. Shopping is also within walking distance.
Reviewed March 20, 2014

STEPHEN W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Friendly staff Great location close to markets
Location Breakfas FriendlyStafft
If you want a class place then this is it. Across the street to the day/night market and easy walk to Post Office/Notre Dame, Reunification Palace and War Remmanent museum and major sho streets and malls. Great treatment from check in to check out. Friendly staff at all times the breakfast was varied and delicious. The front desk gave us mas directions and helped us anytime we asked. Check out the rooftop bar at night great views of HCMC at night. The Junior suite was suoer comfortable but a little bit small but had everything you wanted nice jaccuzzi tub. Would definately stay here again. Lots of eating places very close by. My tip get a taxi instead of the hotel car its cheaper. I recommend Vinasun Taxi which is metered
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Guido H. from Netherlands
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2014
Great stay inSilverland Hotel
The location was great, the staff very friendly and helpfull internet in the room was very good.
In stayed in the Silverland Hotel for 5 nights and I enjoyed my stay in the hotel and in Saigon very much. The staff of the hotel is very friendly and service minded. The room was clean and the internet connection was very good. The breakfast had enough choices. But the best of the hotel is the location in the city center. Close to restaurants and bars and most of the sightseeing attractions.If I go back to Saigon I will definitly book at this hotel again.
Reviewed March 18, 2014