arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3335 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3335 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Debbie T.
Singapore
February 20, 2014
Enjoyable, fun
Location, easy access to shopping and friendly staff
Staff was very attentive and the location of this hotel is good.

KENNY N.
Canada
February 20, 2014
Great location and clean
Location, breakfast, well priced

Roger M.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
High standard modern central hotel
Location, buffet breakfast, english speaking staff
Great hotel in good location. We asked to be moved when we found our room with City view was actually a room with a view of scruffy roof tops of the neighbouring properties. The higher up the better for the views. Great buffet breakfast, mainly Asian as we have found all over Vietnam, but good eggs, bread, cakes, fruit, cereal, little sausages, bacon. Bizarre that someone would want sweet and sour octopus with rice, or spaghetti bolognaise for breakfast ???? Maybe the chefs need some advice re Western tastes, as 80% of guests were non local.

NOMAN S.
India
February 19, 2014
nice hotel, staff is supportable
good staff, high speed internet, good location

Mohd D.
Malaysia
February 18, 2014
Horrible for this price!!
Nothing, really nothing.
I have travelled even to remote town like Luang Namtha and Boten in northern Laos, travelling Laos from North China border to the southern Cambodia border for 10 days in various back pack hotels, BUT NONE of those are worse than this hotel. Staffs are RUDE and room as small as a box can hardly move around comfortably. I moved to other hotel about 300 meters away with 50% price but double the room size and very friendly staffs. Honestly, this hotel does not justify Saigon as a place and as a people of Vietnam.

kate L.
Australia
February 18, 2014
Great location and great service
location and friendly staff
very enjoyable stay centrally located,great facilities and friendly environment

Beng P.
Singapore
February 17, 2014
Good stay and within budget
Location, Staffs friendly and nearby shopping market.
Nothing to complain as the price is right, service is good too

David I.
United States
February 13, 2014
clean and simple room
clean, centrally located, english speaking
The hotel is on a very busy street which was unappealing. The room was also the size of a postage stamp. I decided to stay a 2nd night and asked if I could have the same rate as the night before. However the lady at the desk said no and quoted me a much higher price. I said "well I might just go to another hotel or book it online thru Agoda" and she said "fine" with an "I could care less" attitude. Having traveled all over Vietnam on 4 separate trips, all the hotels I had visited tried to do whatever it took for you to stay. But not this one. I almost booked a room in another hotel (Lan Lan 2 which I would recommend over this one) but decided the hassle was not worth moving. After booking through Agoda and presenting the confirmation to the staff they changed their tune. Another lady came over and told me that if I had just told them I was going to book another night online they would have given me a price that was even cheaper than the night before. The breakfast also sucked. It looks like a wide variety but mostly filled with sweet cakes and junk food.

RENIE L.
Malaysia
February 12, 2014
Good location , nice room & good breakfast .
Good service, nice staffs that attented to your need. And the food are good and I like the rooftop bar....
Good location,food and bar at the hotel. The only funny part is the window see the hallway. The rooftop bar was very nice,but only the staircase is a bit dangerous after a few coming down to take lift. The staffs was very helpful to us to get taxi to the airport. Very thing is fine.

sura C.
Thailand
February 08, 2014
Good Hotel with good location
Good location ,service mind staff , comfortable
Good location ,easy to go anywhere ,helpful staff ,beautiful place