Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.3
Based on 3356 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 3356 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.6

peter H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Very enjoyable stay at Silverland Central
1:Large,well placed wall clock in bedroom. 2 Very happy and friendly staff.3.Good sized,clean deluxe bedroom with numerous faci
Reviewed March 06, 2014

Brian N. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in February 2014
4 Stars
Roof top bar, views, service
Don't book a room for an extra bed - doesn't fit! OK, though only 1.26M VND (USD60) for another deluxe room. The roof top bar is a new addition and worth watching the city change from day to night and really light up. Across the road from the markets, access to bus services, parks, attractions and culture. Did not use spa service but overheard other guests mentioning quality. Airport shuttle available 24 hrs 250/315k VND and worth it not having to worry. Great service and very much recommended
Reviewed March 04, 2014

Tze-Sian L. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good location, near BT Market and restaurants
Location, Food, Service of staff
had an early check in and was smooth. Staff are very helpful and friendly
Reviewed March 03, 2014

SOO O. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
good location
the staff was vary friend, room was vary big & just need 5mint walk to night market
vary good location,great breakfast,near shopping area.
Reviewed March 03, 2014

Elizabeth T. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in February 2014
Centrally located
Location, free wi-fi, breakfast buffet
Hotel is centrally located. Great breakfast buffet selection. Room was average size but shotty construction was noticable. Hair dryer base not anchored to wall (as it should have been). The bathtub was placed unevenly on the floor - step in a different spot in the tub and it would start to rock. The tub was also not sealed to the wall so every time the shower was used, water would drain into the wall adjoining the tub (on 3 sides). The air conditioning was not strong enough to cool the room (even running it at 16C the entire night)! OK quality for location but definitely not a 4/5 star hotel.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

poh L. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
service,smile
shaff they hv a smile,eazy to shopping,room is clean
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Shyam K. from India
Families with young children
Stayed one night in August 2013
Perfect location, small room
Location, Location, Location
Great location, perfect for shopping, nice complimentary breakfast spread. The room is quite small and suffocating at times. We had to open the windows to let some fresh air in. Overall, highly recommend for a short stay, especially if you are planning to spend most of the time out.
Reviewed March 02, 2014

Larry S. from United States
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
upsetting
breakfast and location
the room we booked was not what was promised. It was far too small and we had to pay twice as much to get upgraded to a decent sized room, and it was incredibly noisy. The upgrade was supposed to be their best room, and it was no better than any budget hotels we have stayed in that cost 1/3 what this room cost.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

Tan K. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Location n convenient.
Service, food n tours.
My stay was great with the good services provided, I like their room service menu is nice. The airport n hotel transfer was arrange accordingly. My days tour was great too. Overall satisfy with the hotel.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Khairul I. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in February 2014
Almost perfect!
location, the staffs and the cleanliness
It was a short trip so I did not really get to enjoy the full facilities of the hotel like the spa and the rooftop bar. But everything else is basically almost perfect, just one tiny thing, the bathroom is huge but it has that molded smell. I guess it's due to the ventilation in the bathroom, if only it has windows or something.
Reviewed February 27, 2014