arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 204 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 204 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.0
  • Location 8.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 6.8
  • Value for Money 7.7
  • Food/Dining 7.3

Pierre C.
Canada
July 31, 2012
location service
location service friendliness
I had reserved a bedroom with 2 beds. We were shown one with 1 bed. Another room with 2 beds , but in the back , so we switched to one VIP room on the 6th floor. 2 rooms , one I called the tearoom , and the bedroom. big enough , comfortable, clean, nice big bathroom. relatively quiet , as you know with the traffic in a town like Saigon . Friendly and helpful staff. Breakfast included ; but the restaurant is being renovated , so we had to go across the street to another hotel , part of the deal. so overall , a good hotel , no complains at all. Pierre

Hien N.
Vietnam
July 09, 2012
Very pleasant receptionists and restaurant servers
Very good location
Very good loation, very clean hotel with quiet rooms.

Endy P.
Indonesia
July 06, 2012
great location
its cheap
room is small but it's sufficient for solo traveler like me. its comfortable and centrally located.

Ben H.
United Kingdom
May 09, 2012
Everything was just ok
Location
We stayed here for one night after staying elsewhere for a few nights. The room was adequate, the air con was ok and the bed was fine too. The tv was poor, the views non-existent and the breakfast very average. Nothing special here and if I were you I'd spend a bit more to get an experience! The location is fantastic, and the Goldfish Restaurant nearby is brilliant.

Elizabeth H.
Australia
March 16, 2012
Fabulous location, rooms a bit dated
Very close to the nice end of town, cheap mini bar, excellent breakfast
we arrived late at night and were welcomed by staff who came down to the taxi to take our bags. my boyfriend had previously stayed in this hotel and recommended it based on it's location, which is excellent. the rooms are basic but clean and the aircon works a treat (important for saigon!). hotel staff largely left us alone (no hassling to go to certain restaurants etc) which was fine by me. one of the best things about this hotel was the excellent breakfast served at the hotel across the road from 7-10. breakfast is included in the price, and consisted of a list of food and drinks; with guests allowed to choose one from each list. i had the pho bo every morning and it was one of the tastiest i've had so far in vietnam! my only criticism is that the beds were super hard (but that seems to be the norm in vietnam also)

Mats L.
Sweden
March 08, 2012
Practical hotel
Fairly quiet local. Very central district 1 location.
positive: this hotel is located on a fairly quiet back street in district 1. the rooms are clean and decently well kept. the staff downstairs are friendly. negative: what might not be to everyone's liking is that the beds are very hard. the safety box in the room is too small for the widescreen 13.3 inch laptop. smaller devices should be fine.

Elvira H.
Netherlands
March 07, 2012
Great location but small rooms
Nice staff, clean rooms
To start with the good points: great shower, clean rooms, ok in room wifi, very nice and helpfull staff, good location. So why am I not too positive about this hotel? Rooms are very very cramped, we travel with two backpags and there is not enough room to put them both on the floor without tripping over them. The room has no window amd that makes the room look even smaller. The pictures you see are from the superior room and not the standard room, just so you know what to expect. Small rooms are not always bad but I guess I find this hotel overpriced. I guess I can prove my point: we are back now in HCMC and for the same price I have a room twice the side, with balcony on the 9 th floor.

LIM K.
Singapore
February 05, 2012
value for money and good location
helpful staff and clean
This Hotel is centrally located at HCMC District 1. Very convenience and is easy accessable to shopping, places of interests, food/restaurants. 10 minutes to Saigon Square and Ben Thanh Market. Also surrounded with 5 star hotels thus is easy access to transportation as well. Hotel provide excellent breakfast and the room is clean. Staffs are friendly thoughout my stay there

TAN L.
Singapore
February 02, 2012
Good location & Value for Money
cleanliness
its centrally located and near to famous tourist attractions..surrounded by 5 stars hotel like sheraton and caravelle. very friendly and helpful staff particularly the manager miss thuy..very convenient for tpt, food and shopping-just few minutes walk to thuong xa tax dept store-with large range of products incl clothings at very reasonable prices. room is small with mini fridge,wall fan,old tv, tea/coffee making facilities.its very clean and with wi-fi. enjoyed the breakfast arranged by hotel at their associate hotel dong do hotel(opp thang long hotel)its value for money, however will recommend that to pay a few more dollars to stay at their associate hotel dong do as its very much more spacious.

Michael P.
United Kingdom
January 17, 2012
chilled hotel good spot
location, value, service and breakfast
nice relaxed place that helped with some issues we had through the booking date. couple of the lads had massages which they were happy with and the breakfast was the best on our trip