Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 457 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 457 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.7
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.2

Don G.
United Kingdom
November 29, 2014
Wonderful homely stay
The breakfast is great, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly and the hotel is small enough to have a family atmosphere.
Great.

Kennard R.
United States
November 14, 2014
great staff, excellent location…
staff, location and breakfast
Our stay at the Spring Hotel was exceptional. We had no prior knowledge of the hotel, but quickly learned that it was to be one of the highlights of our trip to Ho Chi Minh City (Saigon). Excellent friendly staff, great location for exploring by foot or by taxi, and a wonderful complimentary breakfast served every morning. The superior balcony room was a perfect fit for our comport and enjoyment, and provided a wonderful night time view of Saigon. I would definitely recommend to my friends and family, look forward to staying here again when returning to Vietnam.

terry S.
Australia
November 07, 2014
The Spring Hotel
Location Cleanliness & Comfort
Great stay would stay again

Kevin H.
United States
October 16, 2014
A good alternative
location, price in downtown, staff are accepting
Overall just fine. Great location and staff are accommodating. room is ok but a bit worn as this hotel is showing its age. nonetheless, a good reliable option for a downtown hotel

Erhard B.
Germany
October 02, 2014
o.k.for 3 nights
location, location, location
Stay was o.k. Rooms clean but somehow would need some kind of renovation. Breakfast was good but with limited choices. Location makes it good for a short stay in Saigon.

Carl G.
Australia
September 24, 2014
Old world charm
Staff, style and space ( other than the lift)
Fine stay with helpful and informative staff but inflated prices for likes of airport cars compared to taxis. Breakfast dining area a bit cramped and very small lift but otherwise a nice hotel with a bit of old world charm. Liked the copies of Manet's paintings and the spiral staircase - and the doorman was always on the money.

Stefan B.
Germany
August 28, 2014
0
A

Yang H.
Taiwan
August 21, 2014
Lovely hotel
Good location, nice people and nice bed
I love this hotel, very nice building and staff, the room is clean and old school style lock, everything attracts me. The bed is very comfortable. The only one thing is the quilt over very thin, if you stay alone or you are a body-cold people, you should turn down the Air conditioner or wear more close when you sleep.

Yang H.
Taiwan
August 21, 2014
Wonderful place and nice building
Nice building, nice room and nice bed
The best location and very nice bed, that's why I came here twice in a week!!

John W.
United Kingdom
August 04, 2014
Lovely Stay at the Spring Hotel
Elegant decor, professional but friendly staff, affordability and location