Back to hotel info

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 947 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.9
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.8
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Yeo A. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Lift
This hotel have 11 story , but lift only to 10 floor . I stay at room 1102. have to go up 1 floor and my room next to lift motor room noise can not sleep.
Reviewed June 12, 2016

Co H. from Canada
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Location was fantastic
Walking distance to the Ben Thanh market. Literally two minutes walking from the hotel. The surrounding area has everything a new traveler will need. Shopping, great restaurants, great sight seeing. On the downside, the rooms are small and I didn't have a window so it feels even smaller. The noise outside of the room is apparent but that's every hotel at this rate so no complaints. Breakfast was lacking selection but really, it's a good meal nonetheless. Besides, why would eat at the hotel...get out there and explore. All in all, I really like this hotel. Definitely a 3 star by American standards but for the price, it's a bargain. Enjoy Vietnam...stay at home if you want a nice room.
Reviewed June 07, 2016

Kok C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
2nd or 3rd stay
Value for money. convenient for business.will stay again
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Florian C. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in June 2014
Excellent!
My sisters and I had a great stay! Thanks to the friendly staff of Thien Xuan Hotel.
Reviewed May 30, 2016

Mazlinah S. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
First time trip to Vietnam
Trip was excellent.
Reviewed May 27, 2016

joseph G. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Nice stay
Friendly staff, all good news
Reviewed May 26, 2016

Boon Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in May 2016
Location
Only the location is good. Other aspects are mostly mere satisfactory. There were stains on the bed sheet, suspect it wasn't changed.
Reviewed May 12, 2016

Dmitry I. from Russia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in May 2016
Ants
Ants in the bed
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Anson Y. from Thailand
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
Nice hotel and value for money
All the hotel staff were so helpful and friendly. The rooms are spacious and comfortable. Very good location with delicious food all around.
Reviewed May 07, 2016

Chris H. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Adequate hotel with good room
The clothes cleaning service was prompt, although a little annoying with plastic ties put through many items. Good room size in a place near the Ben Thanh market.
Reviewed May 06, 2016