arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 831 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.4
  • Facilities 6.0
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.4
  • Value for Money 7.5
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Frederick T.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
My usual choice
Good as usual

Frederick T.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
Good as usual
Value for money stay

Frederick T.
Singapore
April 06, 2016
Good as usual
Good friendly staff.

S K.
Netherlands
April 05, 2016
y
Swimming pool closes earier than the brochure says!

Michael W.
Canada
April 03, 2016
Slightly away from the downtown center. Nice hotel
The room was nice. It was near some key sights but slightly away from downtown. You can walk to downtown but it will take a few minutes. Limited restaurant choices near by. Very friendly staff.

fiona S.
Australia
March 28, 2016
Avoid unless you like cigars and rudeness
We paid for 'twin/double deluxe with balcony' we didn't get a balcony and the room was small, very basic ...nothing deluxe about it. We were there for 3 nights and had to complain about no hot water twice. Wi-fi crashes frequently and is slow; bath leaks and shower nozzle has to be hand held because you can't tilt up or down. Pool is dirty and over-chlorinated, not enough lounges and area is tiny. Breakfast is plentiful but badly cooked and cold. Businessmen smoke cigars in the dining room at breakfast next to children and staff ignore our complaints. There's more but really, that's enough to convince me never to stay at the Victory! leave it to the wedding parties and cigar-smoking business folks.

Richard J.
United States
March 20, 2016
Nice Room, Sightseeing nearby, Good staff (mostly)
Room was large, location is near several war-related sightseeing, buffet was somewhat above average.
The hotel reception and restaurant areas are clean and organized. The room is large but the bathroom a bit dated yet in good condition. Food in the restaurant was better than typical breakfast buffets and the staff is efficient and focused. Reception/Restaurant/Housekeeping service and efficiency are high, but found this did not extend to remainder of staff discussed below. Massage/Spa area is clearly meant for men, with the focus on tips not quality. Hotel should make some effort to dissuade foreign (any) women from entering because the hot-pant clad girls provide poor service to them knowing they will not be tipping for extra services. A very unhappy Danish lady and her family were offended by the quality and harsh treatment regarding tipping. This portion of the hotel was a let-down and would suggest seeking massage/spa services elsewhere. Pool Area was nice but the water was murky and the attendant lacked any hospitality. He was unwilling to provide a pool towel (with a visibly large stack nearby) and directed me to return to my room to use the bath towel. Hotel location is within walking distance to several of the most visited tourist attractions. It is a short taxi ride to the shopping/fine dining areas near the river. Airport was about 20-25 mins each direction.

Andrew H.
Australia
March 20, 2016
Historical Hotel away from the crowds!!!
My wife and I have just stayed at this hotel for the second time.The first time was 4 years ago.The main bonus of this hotel is that it is located in District 3 which is away from the crowds and close to all of the tourist sights.It also offers heaps of eating places and a supermarket in the next block. The staff are pretty good and speak good English. The only problem is that the pool is used for for private swimming lessons in the afternoon so you are made to feel like a bit like an outsider in your own hotel.Also some of the pool staff in the afternoon are extremely unfriendly and create a very poor atmosphere for hotel guests.

Bui T.
Vietnam
March 17, 2016
Well commodation in big city
It's the best choice at reasonable price and of place

PHONG L.
United States
March 15, 2016
Good location
Good deal for the location