Back to hotel info

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 32 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 6.6
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.1
  • Value for money 7.4
  • Food/Dining 6.1
Sort by

Thanh L.
Vietnam
April 30, 2013
very happy to back there again
room conditions, staff performance, location

Thanh L.
Vietnam
April 30, 2013
satisfied with the stay at the hotel
room conditions, staff performance, location

Mark S.
Australia
April 06, 2013
Noisy budget hotel
Good room. Comfortable bed and Panasonic air con. Fairly clean.
Would not stay here again as it was noisy. The cleaners were cleaning the adjacent rooms and were chatting and making noise. I complained to reception but the message obviously wasn't passed on as it was still noisy.Cleaning at 9 pm at night: noisy!

Thanh L.
Vietnam
March 16, 2013
nice location, friendly staff
location, staff, shower!

Paul W.
Austria
March 13, 2013
very nice place
the room was very beautiful and big, nice bathroom! And non touristic surrounding with lts of streetfood arround, bus to district 1 very near from hotel

wilfried C.
France
February 25, 2013
great location in D2 access very easy
quiet place and near expat place and restaurant.
Great location in D2 access very easy,quiet place and near expat place and restaurant. You must to have your own motorbike to move to downtown about 15min driving,and near to the new tunnel open in day time to access downtown

Thanh L.
Vietnam
January 31, 2013
nice cosy hotel in vibrant area
helpful staff
stayed at the hotel for a second time and was fully satisfied with the room conditions as well as staff performance. room with window view, modern architecture and spacious room. bed, pillow was clean, too good compared to 2 star standard, should have been 3 stars at least. 15 mins from city center but the nearby area was worth exploring

Thanh L.
Vietnam
January 15, 2013
lovely hotel, spacious room, great facilities
spacious room, great facilities
stayed at the hotel on new year's eve and was fully satisfied with the room condidion as well as staff performance. room with window view, modern architecture and spacious room. bed, pillow was clean, too good compared to 2 star standard, should have been 3 stars at least. 15 mins from city center but the nearby area was worth exploring (thao dien in dist.2)

THANH N.
United States
January 07, 2013
Small High Standard Hotel
Modernized Furnished Room.
I like this hotel's modernized furnished room. I did book a standard no window room but I liked the room with window at this hotel and I enjoyed Vietnamese food at nearby restaurants and food outlets. I like the view of Saigon's bridge seen from this hotel's terrace. Staffs' services were satisfied from the maids to the manager. I definitely will come back and stay at this hotel when I am in Vietnam.

James H.
United Kingdom
December 09, 2012
Very clean, Poor location!
Very modern, very clean.
Sadly the Yumi hotel is in District 2 and a $7 taxi to District 1 where you will spend most of your time.