arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 6.5
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.6
  • Value for Money 8.4
  • Food/Dining 7.0

Nguyen H.
Vietnam
June 17, 2014
Peaceful, friendly.
Nice garden, pretty swimming pool, nice staff.

frank N.
New Zealand
June 12, 2014
Luxury at a bargin price.
The surrounding gardens. the floating resurant with view of the river. Rooms set out in such a way that everyone has a private area and you don't feel crowded.
We loved it. Felt concerned initially about distance from town. But punctual and frequent free shuttle service took care of that. Took one tour with a guide from the staff. That went smoothly and was very enjoyable. We were not there in the very busy season, but I think even then it would seem tranquil. Not for the party crowd, but great relaxing get away. Would stay there again when we went back.

stephanie S.
Canada
June 01, 2014
Lovely
Quiet, cozy, peaceful
We had a very comfortable stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful.

stephanie S.
Canada
May 30, 2014
Fantastic. Quiet and beautiful setting
Friendly staff, price, comfort.
Fantastic. We really enjoyed our stay. The staff were pleasant and helpful. The location is beautiful. It is a bit out of town but bikes and a shuttle are provided into town. Motorbikes an also be rented next door. The fitness centre was lacking but overall the experience was lovely.

Mary J.
United States
May 26, 2014
Outside of town but still convenient
The location, out of town but still convenient, with a lovely pool and gardens and riverside restaurant. Staff provided great serive. Rooms were spacious and luxurious.
We extended our stay because we were enjoying it so much. Restaurant is open-air, right on the river; we had good lunches and dinners there as well as the breakfast buffet that was included in our room rate. Hotel presented me with a birthday cake when they found out it was my birthday. Spa services were in a breezy space next to the pool; my husband and I both had great massages there. Bicycling to town took us past rice drying on the roads as well as suburban neighborhoods. Note: it is flat but still takes about 20 minutes to bicycle to town.

Steven M.
United Kingdom
April 29, 2014
Peaceful, but not too far out
Peaceful, nice pool, good food
+ Generally really good. Staff polite and helpful. Good breakfast. Free shuttle to town and back. Can organise trips. Beautiful room and surroundings. - The 'gym' is 3 machines in a corner of the restaurant. Better if they don't advertise it at all, then it might just be a happy surprise for anyone interested

Wendy G.
Australia
March 30, 2014
Very Relaxing, Nice spacious Rooms
Quiet Location, good English Skills from staff, Free Shuttle Bus to the Beach and Town
Our stay was very pleasant for the first two nights, we took advantage of the free shuttle to the Beach and Town which ran on a regular basis. The food in the restaurant was quite nice. Unfortunatly a Typoon came through on the third night and caused a lot of damage to the gardens and some of the buildings. The staff were very accommodating and made arrangements for the next two nights to be as pleasant as possible considering the Typhoon.The Staff were amazingly quick to press on and clean up and repair.

Timothy C.
United States
January 30, 2014
Nice Rooms, Good Food, Great Service
Staff, rooms, restaurant
The resort type rooms were very nice. Was interesting to have a shower on the outside. Having traveled here in January, I think it is about as cold as it gets (60s F), which wasn't an issue. The restaurant was good and had an excellent view. Buffet style breakfast, good lunch/dinner meals though a bit pricey for Hoi An. Very clean, comfy beds. One big complaint is the internet, the signal was pretty bad (tried it on a couple of devices). Another factor to consider is the resort is a bit outside of Hoi An proper. They have a shuttle that runs - or for more fun rent a motorbike right next door for about $5 USD and ride into town yourself. The service was great, very accommodating and pleasant. A nice touch I thought was they put bedtime stories (I'm guessing they were traditional Vietnamese) on your pillow each day. Kinda quirky, but I found them interesting to read.

Darrel C.
United Kingdom
January 29, 2014
Nice but far from everything
quiet and isolated
Hotel is nice but location is a bit far from everything getting there is complicated

Leanne P.
Australia
January 22, 2014
Nice design concept with pool
Shuttle to town and beach, breakfast, friendly staff
Unfortunately we experienced a long weekend of bad weather during our stay so we didn't end up using the pool. As the hotel is about 15 minutes from the Hoi An town centre, the hotel shuttle was a bonus. The included breakfast was great - plenty of variety. The room was ok - the bed was not overly comfortable and the layout was not very convenient/lack of storage. The bath/shower was just at the side of the room and there was a shower curtain but no other privacy screen. There was a handheld shower head so overall the bathroom facilities were poor (but separate toilet room). The water pressure was faulty as it would surge constantly. For the price we paid, the hotel was much more basic than expected the hotels own website and I would recommend staying somewhere closer to the town centre for the same price.