Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 577 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 577 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9
Sort by

Mathieu F. from Canada
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in August 2013
Dated hotel and noisy neighbors
large rooms, clean, staff
The hotel was fine. The staff was friendly. Overly friendly for my taste but other clients seem to like it. The rooms were clean but a bit dated. Breakfast was good. Every other day good bacon was served.... should have served it everyday! Only issue was that the next door neighbor blared the music really, really loud everyday at around 7am. We told reception and they told us that have tried to make the neighbor stop doing it, but to no avail. They moved us to another room which helped a bit
Reviewed October 12, 2013

pamela L. from Ireland
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Lovely hotel
Good location, big rooms, friendly staff
The staff here were very friendly and gave us loads of information about hoi an. The breakfast had a good selection. Rooms were nice with towel and flower designs
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Lucy G. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in September 2013
Comfortable and affordable
Service, breakfast, comfortable room
Comfortable stay with attentive staff. Definitely worth the money and a good base to explore the delights of Hoi An.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Judy R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2013
Pleasant
Staff location food
Reviewed September 25, 2013

marie C. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A little jewel
Staff, bed and location
We loved our stay here, we booked a superior double room for 2 nights and was very pleasantly surprised. The staff were great and always had a warm welcome and a big smile, in fact everything about this hotel was big including the breakfast and especially the bed. Great location for the old quarter of Hoi An, the beaches are a 10 minute ride away on a moped available from reception for a fair price.
Reviewed September 23, 2013

Alessandro U. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
A very satisfying stay
Good value, nice pool to chill, friendly staff
Reviewed September 08, 2013

Sophie B. from France
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
great staff
swimming pool, location, kind and professionnal staff
Reviewed September 02, 2013

Michael J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2013
Very very good. Lovely staff, nice rooms
Location, staff, nice clean room...affordable resturant...
Lovely. Whilst not a 5 star hotel, it has all the facilities a traveller requires. Good shower/bathroom, nice large rooms, comfy beds, ac, safe, wifi, pool, resturant, coputers available, airport transfers, good resturant...and the highlight fantastic staff. On 1st name basis. They attended to all my needs....arranging scooters and tour bookings also available. I had a great time at this hotel...and again the staff are brilliant.
Reviewed August 31, 2013

Mark W. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in August 2013
Clean comfortable small hotel
The most outstanding friendly customer experience ever encountered at an overseas hotel
we had a wonderful time at the Hai Au, rooms were clean, breakfast was nice and the bikes were excellent (for those who could ride them), but the friendly and helpful staff made this an outstanding holiday experience. Would not hesitate recommending this hotel.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Michael J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in August 2013
excellent. great value hotel.exceptional staff :)
staff...clean room...location...great value
So good i came back. This hotel has great staff.excellent service and great value for $ i stayed here on my 2nd visit to hoi an...then went to ho chi minh...but that was just to hectic for me so i escaped the rat race and came back to this great hotel. Id highly recomend this as a good place to stay. Staff are excellent...one of the many reasons for coming back. Resturant - very affordable. Wish i could get this service in australia.
Reviewed August 26, 2013