arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 574 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 574 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.5
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

Alexander U.
Germany
April 03, 2013
Short visit to Hoi An
outstanding service, good breakfast, very close to ancient part of the town

David G.
Australia
March 29, 2013
For a 2 star hotel you get what you pay for.
Friendly helpfull staff ,good breakfast,it had pool

Trinh P.
Canada
March 23, 2013
Friendly staff would stay again
Location, friendly staff,breakfast
Hotel was great for the value. The breakfast in the morning was a buffet style but always fresh and plentiful. Staff are very friendly, they even learn your name to greet you during the duration of your stay and are not pushy about going to the tailor with the same name. The room was nice with a decent sized washroom and balcony, even had a table top computer to use which was great with fast Internet and wifi.

Priya D.
United Kingdom
March 22, 2013
Attitude of the staff is 4 star!
Staff, well equipped rooms, cleanliness
This is really a great little hotel. Yes the rooms are a little tired but they are spotless and have everything you need, including a computer and a dvd player.The staff are fantastic and do everything to help you. They create a very friendly and welcoming atmosphere. And yes, they do all learn your names, eventually! If as another person has commented, it's to get you to book tours, you do have the option to book with someone else. Nobody is forcing you to use them. It's location is less than 10 minute walk to the centre. Think the breakfast selection could be better for Westerners but that would be the only grumble. 2 star hotel with 4 star attitude from the staff

Mattea L.
United Kingdom
March 21, 2013
Staff were fabulous, so friendly and helpful
The staff, the computer in the room and best breakfast in Vietnam
Lovely stay, arrived from the overnight bus at 7am and staff very helpful and checked us in to a bigger rooom that was available at that time as we were knackered without charging extra for this or making us change.

Eric M.
Australia
March 20, 2013
Very friendly & attentive staff.
Friendliness, cleanliness, good breakfast
We really enjoyed our stay & will definitely recommend it to family & friends.

Mark K.
Australia
March 17, 2013
Fair enough hotel
Cost and staff
After three weeks in Vietnam, this was to be our last hotel before flying out. It was an ok hotel for the price and is easy waling distance into Hoi An, the staff were attentive and easy going (and very cheeky ! hahaha) Quickly organised new motorbikes for us to hire, little restuarant out the front was ok.Room was old but huge, two double beds pushed together to make ummm, a super quad king size !? They assumed that my travelling buddyand I were married even though we booked seperate rooms ! hahaha, made for some funny times at check in. We ended up moving to another hotel after two days just for a change before flying home but for the budget traveller this one ticks the boxes.

Thomas C.
United Kingdom
March 02, 2013
Great location, friendly staff.
Big rooms, great location, friendly staff.
Good first impressions when we arrived, staff made us feel very welcome. Our room was on the ground floor, it was a very good size with a huge double bed, nice and clean, bathroom had a slight smell to it sometimes but nothing major. Room included fridge with small minibar, free wifi, water every day and tea/coffee, had complimentary plate of fruit on arrival too. Room was cleaned every day. A great buffet breakfast was included in our room rate. Staff are very helpful, you can rent bicycles and motorbikes from them. Bus and train tickets seemed a little expensive so maybe try and shop around. The location is perfect, only a 5/10 min walk to the beautiful riverfront. Another bonus is, it ha got a (small) swimming pool which was very tempting after a hot, busy day. The only thing was, we extended our stay for 1 extra night, then the day before were told that the hotel was full and we couldn't stay, this put a spanner in the works with the next stage of our travels but it was an honest mistake and they apologised. Overall we did have a great stay in Hoi An.

Marie R.
New Zealand
February 27, 2013
Very friendly
Helpful reception, nice breakfast
Very happy with our stay at Hai Au hotel. The staff are obviously proud of their high ratings and make a strong effort to greet you with your name whenever you arrive or leave. Location is excellent, just on the edge of the old quarter. Would stay again.

karen R.
United Kingdom
February 22, 2013
Lovely hotel
Good location
Only 10/15 mins walk to the old town. About 25/30 mins to the beach Lovely staff, very helpful,can hire bikes for 1usd a day Can't fault the room, aircon, tv