arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 570 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 570 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.5
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.0
  • Staff Performance 8.7
  • Value for Money 8.7
  • Food/Dining 7.9

9 Ian F.
United Kingdom
September 14, 2015
Welcoming hotel at any time of day or night
Staff, Cost, pool
A most fantastic welcome from Yummy given the time of arrival, i.e. around midnight. Great breakfast and thanks for letting us use the pool after a hot visit to Hoi Ann. We wish on balance that we have booked to stay here rather than stay at Ang Bang Beach, which was disappointing. Staff were all very friendly and super helpful.

10 Lotty M.
United Kingdom
September 12, 2015
You have to stay here!
The staff were incredible, the room was big and clean with a massive bed, the breakfast was really good
We had an amazing stay here. The staff were incredibly welcoming and helpful from the start and would greet each guest by name. The room was great with our own computer in the room. The bed was huge an very comfortable. The hotel is very clean and the pool is really nice to sit by and enjoy a drink. It was my partners birthday during our stay and the staff bought him a cake and surprised us with it and left a message on the bed in flowers. This hotel is incredible and very good value for money and you will receive a very personal service from the staff. It was the est place we stayed in in our month in vietnam and we can't wait to return!

10 Sophie B.
United Kingdom
August 29, 2015
Best stay in all of Vietnam, I felt so at home!
First the staff, wow all so so friendly, kind and helpful. Room, such a cosy, spacious and clean room, great value for money. Location, I think this is a great location with free bike hire!
We really really enjoyed our stay here in Hoi An, we were scheduled to stay 4 nights but we extended it to 4 because we liked the place so much. The hotel is great, it has been the most friendly and accommodating out of all our stays in Vietnam. The staff and so helpful and can give you so much advice of how to get around, where to go and how to get a good deal. As well as some great tours. There are free bikes are this hotel which is great to cycle into the old town in the heat as well as to other islands and beaches. The location is great as it is a short walk into the old town and you can easy bike to both beaches. You must stay here, you will love it and it's a great value for money!

9.7 Leen K.
Netherlands
August 16, 2015
Great stay - excellent welcome and stay!
excellent staff, great location, bicycles to use for free
enjoyed the stay at Hai Au. from check-in to check-out the staff was very friendly, caring and welcoming. i liked the location, its near the old part of Hoi an, and a short ride by bicyle to the beach. tours were easy to arrange and taxi to airport etc. was also smooth. the room was super clean when i arrived and kept clean during my stay. considering the pricing, the value for money ratio is extremely good. overall this stay was a great experience and i would recommend to stay at this hotel. many thanks to Yummy and team!

9.3 Frank H.
Australia
August 15, 2015
Great staff. Good central location
Friendly helpful staff
Most enjoyable

10 Todd A.
Canada
May 04, 2015
The best hotel I have stayed at in All of SE Asia.
The staff, comfort and facilities, location
I cannot say enough good things about Hai Au Hotel. From the incredibly friendly and personal staff to their facilities, great breakfast, fantastic location and so much more! I wish to personally thank Tina, Tamy, Mini, Ruby, Yummy and Anna, along with all the rest of the wonderful and friendly staff. If ever we are back in Hoi An, Vietnam, we will most definitely stay at Hai Au Hotel. They truly go out of their way to make sure your stay is enjoyable and comfortable. Thank you so very much for your incredible service and attention to detail!!! Hai Au is truly the only hotel to consider while visiting beautiful Hoi An!

6.7 Van T.
Vietnam
April 15, 2015
Friendly hotel
friendly, clean, care
overall i am happy with this hotel. The staff all are nice and helpful. I rent a bike with low price to travel to ancient town. The only bad thing is rental price is quite high.

8 Frank N.
Canada
April 11, 2015
Everybody knows your name
Staff
Knew what to expect from other reviews, but the staff were all so sweet and kind that any warts were forgiven. Everyone memorized our names and always addressed us by name. Room was big and clean. Most things worked and bed was the "firm" mattress that we'd come to expect in 2star Vietnamese hotels. Breakfast was good and had lots of selction. Breakfast room on the street is a bit noisy first thing in the morning.

7.7 Elizabeth H.
United Kingdom
April 10, 2015
Hotel bit tired...10 minutes walk from main drag
Staff were so friendly. Learnt our names. Personal service.
Hoi An was so pretty...we' were not expecting this so really surprised!! Mermaid hotel best place for food. Got the train from Danang to Hue...didn't book in time so had to go to the train station on day..with their driver who booked it for $2 us each...delighted as online iChat's wanted up to $20 US each

6.7 Patrick M.
United States
April 08, 2015
Nice staff, and a bit off the grid.
Staff friendliness, price and location.
The staff was super friendly and the location was off one of the main streets. A small balcony in most rooms plus a pool. But overall, feels rundown, even for a 2 star.