arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.9
Based on 189 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 189 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 9.5
  • Facilities 9.0
  • Location 8.2
  • Room Comfort/Standard 9.3
  • Service 9.4
  • Value for Money 9.1
  • Food/Dining 8.1

brigitte D.
Canada
February 24, 2015
Nice small hotel, but would not return.
room, pool
The Hotel is great value but it's location is a bit far from the old town of Hoi An. That is not a problem for me as I like to walk and did not even use the free bicycles. The major issue I have with this hotel is the "Hard Sell" technique, it was apparent from the first 30 seconds that we would be subjected to a barrage of sales pitches for tours and transfers and various services. The prices offered were often double what was readily available on the internet. One staff member in particular was unpleasant. I booked my onward transfer online. To be honest I would have even paid more to someone else rather than put any money in the pockets of this staff member. Her behavior did not cease until we left. Our private transfer picked us up. I actually did not even like when we had to ask her for our room key because the sales pitch was endless. I do not think the hotel is a 9.0 it's quite pleasant but was ruined for us. I personally would never return because of the staff

clare S.
United Kingdom
February 02, 2015
beautiful hotel
staff room service
Beautiful hotel staff could not have been any better good breakfast big clean bedroom plenty to eat

Jacqueline E.
Australia
January 15, 2015
Fantastic
Staff and management exceptional, warm and helpful, hotel rooms and place beautiful location perfect
Absolutely beautiful the best stay overall on our trip woulda coulda shoulda stayed another week will be back next year very relaxing thankyou Hoi An

James T.
Australia
January 03, 2015
Excellent!
The staff
Lovely place to stay, and the staff could not have been better.

Nikolaus P.
Austria
December 29, 2014
awesome
big room, friendly staff, bicycle rent
excellent

Elaine B.
Malaysia
November 11, 2014
Lovely garden
Rooms are spacious, pool is lovely n everything is very clean
Enjoyed our stay for five nights. They upgraded our room and provided fresh fruits and water every day. Lovely little place. Bit of a walk to old town but we liked it. Bicycles are FOC. Only complaint is that morning breakfast doesn't come with fresh herbs. But that is a tiny factor compared to every thing else that is just right with the Homestay. Keep eyes open for the resident puppy.

Ian S.
United Kingdom
November 02, 2014
Beautiful Oasis of Calm
The Staff,The food,The Garden
This hotel is a true Classic. When you walk through the entrance gates you are in another world. A calmness pervades the beautiful garden with enticing pool and seating areas. The room layouts are an eclectic mix and very traditional. The staff are out of this world. To say that they help you is an understatement.Bi (Mgoc) and Ngan were absolutely lovely. This Hotel should 9.5 out of 10

Paulaida F.
Australia
July 03, 2014
Absolutely wonderful and perfect for our family!
The wonderful, friendly, helpful and thoughtful staff and owners (even left us fresh fruit in the room everyday). The clean and beautiful rooms. The sparkling clean swimming pool...hoi an was HOT!
This is a gorgeous, small hotel with the friendliest staff ever. Su and Anh couldn't help us more or be anymore kind. They were so lovely with our children too. Breakfast wasn't elaborate but you could choose between various dishes. We ate other meals at the restaurant too and it was well cooked. Banana pancakes are scrumptious! The rooms are beautifully decorated and beds huge and comfy. I highly recommend this hotel if you're looking for a special small hotel.

malcolm T.
Australia
June 21, 2014
Pleasant and peaceful.
Location,staff,rooms
We had a great stay and the villas are of good satndard. The free bikes to ride the 1km to town are a bonus. Highly recommended.

Anthony S.
United Kingdom
May 23, 2014
Beautiful hotel clean and great staff.good value
Pool and staff and very quiet location but easy access to the centre.
Really good. Perfect hotel to relaxe in and a very nice pool, free bike rental and very nece and helpful staff only complaint no ketchup at breakfast.!!!