arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

christine L.
Australia
July 28, 2013
Another series of great short stays.
Friendly staff, large comfortable rooms, swimming pool
Staff at reception remembered us from 2012 stay. Huong and her colleague were particularly fun and attentive. Good location half way between Ancient Town and Cua Dai beach - easy commute on complimentary pushbikes. Rooms overlooking rice fields was quieter than floor below restaurant in central block last year. Ideal hotel for us and our friend.

Petrus R.
Netherlands
July 27, 2013
Nice and relaxed
friendly personal, location, extra's
we stayed here for 8 days and that is for the most travelers to long. There are lots of things to do and if you like shopping, your on the right spot. The personal is friendly and you freely use a bike and the food is of a reasonable quality but not cheap. Besides that the hotel is a bit old and should be renovated. It can be very noisy in the morning hours between 5 and 8 AM.

Janice M.
New Zealand
July 26, 2013
nice comfortable hotel
pool, breakfast, views
Comfortable with friendly staff and nice breakfast. The pool was nice and clean. The minibar was too expensive but all drinks etc could be bought across the road cheaply. A short walk to the old town.

Jillian C.
Australia
July 25, 2013
Big Pool, not enough lounges!!
big room, clean and great pool
The pool was lovely, and cool water, however for the no. of rooms, not enough lounges! However the towells were always replenished and clean. The breakfast dissappointing, the fruit not ripe, the hot dishes not great, or replenished often, especially when you have a later breakfast!The egg chefs not brilliant either. Their shuttles do not run often enough into the beach, however if you take a free bike from the hotel it is not too far and you cna come and go as you please!

Irene F.
Netherlands
July 22, 2013
Great Hotel!
location, staff, nice swimming pool!, Near the beach & city center
It was a great place to stay! Great room, very clean and spacious with a nice balcony. Staff were really nice and most of them could speak English reasonable sufficiently. We would definitely recommend this place!

Darren B.
Australia
July 20, 2013
Ok for price
Breakfast, staff, location
Was a lot of construction going on, we were put in a room on a floor that was being reconstructed, ours was the only room not being worked on. We immediately told the staff we weren't happy and they moved us to another wing. Hotel is ok for the price. Good location.

Brent T.
Canada
July 18, 2013
Horrible. Had clothes stolen
Pool, breakfast and wifi
Horrible hotel. Our shower didn't drain so the bathroom flooded every time. We got laundry done and they stole a shirt and shorts from wife that were valued at $60 each, the laundry was overpriced anyways which made it worse. Won't stay here again.

Tayissa B.
Australia
July 11, 2013
Comfortable but not luxurious
Quiet location but not too far out of town, staff eager to help, nice pool
This hotel was probably once four star but it's more than 3 to 3.5 at the moment. Command of English was reasonable by most staff but some questions took a bit of explaining. Our bed was rock hard, helped slightly by a cushioning mattress protector delivered by housekeeping shortly after complaining to the main desk. The bathroom was a little dated but otherwise clean. The hotel is a bit of the city centre but a cab to most shops and restaurants should only cost about 20,000 dong. Breakfast was good but Western options were limited. Wifi often dropped out but internet speeds on the general use computers near the pool were more than fast enough.

Sharon T.
New Zealand
June 26, 2013
normal hotel
pool, room, breakfast selection
though we booked months in advance we got an emai lsaying they were over booked on our first night- 3 rooms. So they bounced us to their sister hotel for that one night then back to them for remaining two. To say we werent impress was an understatement. 1/ They said they had two booking systems and hadn't checked Agoda.I find this very hard to believe as we booked so far in advance 2/ The hotel they bounced us to was a dump.falling apart, mould up the walls in bathroom and behind beside tables, furniture fallign apart. Yes we had the best rooms there but I never would have booked at that hotel in the first place 1-2* rating. Though the staff couldnt have been nicer. So if you wish to stay here thru Agoda also email direct to make sure you are not going to be bounced - it was obviously common practice from the staffs comments and looks. This actual hotel was fine - nothing outstanding. Need a taxi into Hoi An itself. Good choice at breakfast. but just a large hotel when all said and done.

Matti L.
Finland
June 24, 2013
Clean rooms and good value for money.
Nice swimming pool. Friedly staff and speak English. Free bicycles.