arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.8
Based on 850 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 850 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 8.0
  • Location 7.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for Money 8.0
  • Food/Dining 7.4

malcolm J.
United Kingdom
October 01, 2014
Exceptional service and value for money
attentive staff, value for money, location
exceptional - great pool, private beach, attentive staff, etc. Bit of noise & dust from renovations both on site and next door .. but that's Vietnam!!

Sarah M.
Australia
September 30, 2014
beautiful hotel
food, staff, ambience
We had a lovely stay at gloryhotel. The staff were so friendly and helpful, breakfast buffet was amazing! (try the fresh baked breads) beautiful view from our balcony. Would definitely go back.

Annemarie M.
Germany
September 24, 2014
nice, confortable hotel with a pool
location, breakfast buffet, pool
enjoyed the stay, lovely pool, good breakfast, helpfull staff would stay there again

Robert W.
Australia
September 17, 2014
Centrally located fantastic hotel. I highly reccom
Hotel is in a great location, friendly attentive staff staff and a great price.
Had a great stay for a few days and enjoyed it so much I returned again after 4 days in Da Nang for another 6 days. The room is clean and large and the pool pristine. The 2 lads on reception [Thai & Nam] were very helpful in directing me to the various sights, restaurants etc. The dining staff [Nhung & Tam] were very helpful and attentive. The town is mainly flat so it is easy to get about on a bicycle, if you can cope with the humidity, or rent a motorcycle. Traffic here is not as frenetic as other cities. There is a nice clean beach about 3 km away with a free shuttle from the hotel. Oh, and taxis are reasonably cheap as this hotel is close to most things. Hoi An is a good place to buy clothes made to measure. I unfortunately have had to buy a bigger bag!!! Enjoy.

Srabony G.
United States
September 11, 2014
Beautiful hotel, a bit far from main area
Staff was friendly, pool was beautiful, free breakfast

JHENG T.
Singapore
September 09, 2014
3km to hoi an city, 5km to breach
Nice, good service, nice food.
Overall good, nice place to stay, friendly staff, Rent bicycle at 20.000 (usd1) per day

Deborah P.
Australia
August 22, 2014
Good location, easy walk to ancient town.
location, staff, pool okay
7 night stay in Executive Suite booked 6 months in advance, given room 202 which overlooked the pool - not a very good view, no view from the beedroom - spare bed at no extra charge, so did not complain. However, another couple walked in off the street, were given a bigger, nicer room on the 4th floor that had a view from the bedroom and overlooked rice fields, at a cheaper rate! So not particularly happy. This hotel has a lot of one night tour buses, they arrive, have dinner & then you don't see them again. Breakfast was the same EVERY day. The restaurant is no longer on the 5th floor, it is being moved to the ground floor, so the pool will be surrounded by eating areas - no privacy. Ate at the hotel one night and the food was very nice. Pictures of the hotel show a kids pool - it is no longer there. It is an easy 5-10 minute walk to the ancient town. The tailor across the road made two dresses for me and they are fine. Go out the hotel, turn right, there's a barber on the same side as the hotel - check him out & have your ears & eye cleaned, it's an experience worth having & will do it again when I return. The hotels beach is nice to swim in and lots of places to eat along the beach. I chose this hotel because it has its own beach, but most of the restaurants there don't charge you to use a lounge & umbrella if you eat the the restaurant, so would stay somewhere else next time.

Ken A.
Australia
August 17, 2014
Nice spacious room
Lovely pool, comfy bed, big room
Staff very helpful, room large and comfortable , good value for money , renovations happening , every effort to keep disruption to a minimum

Kathryn C.
United Kingdom
August 16, 2014
Great staff, lovely hotel
Staff, pool, food
We stayed here for five nights. The staff were extremely helpful (Thai and Thay in particular) and the room was lovely. Our only complaint would be that the bed was rather hard. Other than that, great hotel with great staff and food.

Damon S.
United Kingdom
August 13, 2014
Nice hotel in a stunning little town
Location, views from rooms, helpful stafff
Hoi An was the highlight of our trip through Vietnam. We loved the little quirky streets and this hotel was a nice base for the duration there. We would probably stay somewhere smaller and in the middle of the ancient town centre next time but this hotel was fine for this trip. We rented bikes there, had breakfast there a couple of times, and the rooms were large although a little cold. The only complaint was one morning we had an early start for a tour and there was a security fence that had been put up around the front of the hotel that we had to climb over as there was no-one on reception and we were trapped.