Back to hotel info

2015
Excellent 8.5
Based on 1030 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 1030 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.6
  • Facilities 8.1
  • Location 9.3
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.4
  • Service 8.3
  • Value for money 8.3
  • Food/Dining 7.8

Erika G. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in June 2016
We will be back!
Is the best hotel in the old town area, is clean and have good food. My twins love the swimming pool.
Reviewed June 26, 2016

Sharon D. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in June 2016
Hoi An hotel
We had a fantastic stay at the Hoi An hotel. The pool could do with a cover over part of it so the water didn't get so hot. Otherwise no complaints.
Reviewed June 21, 2016

jason R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in May 2016
Best hotel, best locatiion
The place to stay in Hoi An.
Reviewed May 21, 2016

David Z. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Cosy and quiet
Location is only a short walk to shops and local food. Hotel is quiet and very good facilities. Breakfast has a large selection to choose from.
Reviewed May 17, 2016

Eileen N. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Solo lady traveller
Nice experience a lovely place to relax from the hustle and bustle of the streets. Lovely attention to detail, gardens are amazing and lazing by the pool listening to jazz is just sublime
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Stefan F. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
great hotel in the center of Hoi An
we really enjoyed our stay at the Hoi An Historic Hotel, great facilities and warm, nice atmosphere, staff was very friendly and helpfull, the location is really great (walking distance to the city center and shuttle offered for the beach), only small disappointing point was that they charged a full buffet breakfast the first day of arrival whereas I only had 2 slives toast and water as I felt ill (the didn´t offer any alternative)
Reviewed May 08, 2016

Nicholas G. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in April 2016
Great location and excellent value
Stayed for 4 nights having secured a last minute booking at a reduced rate on an impulse trip to Hoi An. The hotel is excellently sited within a few mins walk of the old town and a 10m / 3-4 USD can ride to Anbang Beach. Generously proportioned with large gardens and rooms. Great base for exploring Hou An and surroundings. Only minor gripe is the breakfast which is adequate but not inspiring - a notch or two below the standard of the rest of the experience.
Reviewed May 04, 2016

KANGWOO L. from South Korea
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
good
good
Reviewed April 26, 2016

Cheryl R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 11 nights in April 2016
Returned here for my 4th time.
I travel yearly to Hoian for business and this hotel is outstanding. To incorporate relaxation time into a business trip is vital. This hotel allows you to do that.
Reviewed April 24, 2016

Simone L. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Beautiful hotel, great location
Breakfast is incredible, great selection and beautiful setting. We love everything about this hotel, quite luxurious! Poolside wait staff would make it a 10...you can still get served but need to initiate each order yourself.
Reviewed April 24, 2016