arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Hoi An Riverside Resort & Spa

175 Cua Dai Road, Cam Chau, Hoi An, Vietnam

Excellent 8.1
Based on 515 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 515 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.4
  • Facilities 8.4
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.4
  • Value for Money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 7.4

7.6 Joao S.
Portugal
January 26, 2016
Nice resort, staff so so
The resort is nice, by the river. rooms with river view are worth the price. Staff is not very nice, specially in restaurant.Transfers for airport where ok

5.3 Chantal K.
Vietnam
December 29, 2015
Not worth the money
Room, view from room, cleaning staff
Over priced for quality of stay. Can stay for cheaper and nicer closer to town. Room is nice but hardly 4 stars. Food is way over priced. Some staff were nice, others not so much. Tried to overcharge us on check out.

4.7 JOHN M.
Australia
December 09, 2015
Downgraded
I frequently use Agoda for Vietnam accommodation and have only written positive reviews until now.Although we booked a deluxe twin room for our 3 day stay we were given a much smaller superior twin room for my partner, her seven year old daughter and myself. There was very little floor space left when the third bed was included. This is not what we wanted. When I queried the room size the next morning before breakfast we were repeatedly told that the room we were given was a deluxe room. I disagreed and told them it looked nothing like the deluxe twin room but was in fact the much smaller superior twin room advertised by Agoda. When I brought my computer to reception after breakfast and showed them the Agoda pictures of the much larger deluxe twin room that we had booked they finally acknowledged that a much larger deluxe twin room existed and that they were now prepared to change our room. No apology was given for the inconvenience. We were certainly not impressed by the negative attitude of the reception staff and will never stay there again.

10 raymond P.
Australia
November 03, 2015
fantastic location by river
the staff, the service, the room
It was fantastic

9.7 martin R.
Switzerland
October 02, 2015
a great stay near town and beach
pavillions at the riverside, pool, breakfast
everything was just great

8 David S.
New Zealand
September 13, 2015
Great Place
Pool, Location & breakfast
Very good value

9.7 William P.
Australia
August 14, 2015
Chilled, private location
Quiet location. Rooms well appointed. Gardens and ammenities
We enjoyed our stay. Staff were helpful and friendly. Free bus to old city not far away. We caught taxi. Great to come back after a busy, hot day and relax in our room or by the pool. Thanks to staff at Hoi An Tiverside Resort and Spa for making our time so easy...... W

8.3 Johannes K.
Netherlands
August 07, 2015
Great place to relax
The view, the service, the price
Wonderful place to stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly, the view from the room over the river and rice fields with farmers and water buffalo were stunning, the typical Vietnamese country side view, very peaceful and tranquil location, an excellent place to find peace of mind and some relaxation. Location is nicely located between beach and ancient town, which can be reached by shuttle bus service or taxi for ~55.000VND. Great value for Money, and for sure worth the high rating, I recommend it.

7.7 Daniel B.
United States
August 03, 2015
Needs Attention
Location is fantastic, Staff are helpful,
This gem of a hotel really needs some upgrading and attention. Meals were average or below. One day housekeeping forgot to clean our room. Furnishings and fixtures are old and need replacing. That said, a more serene and charming location is not to be found. Each morning I took coffee on the balcony in complete silence watching the fishermen paddle by and try their luck. Buffaloes grazed across the river. Paradise. We would return here for sure. We would take our meals.outside, and Hoi An has so many great places to eat, that is not a problem. The Riverview Suite is well worth the extra money just to sit on the balcony!

9.7 Catharina W.
New Zealand
August 02, 2015
Short but sweet
Staff, location, local knowledge
Great staff, who were a fountain of knowledge from local tips to safety, best tailors and organising drivers and tours (particularly Crystal). Friendly staff- great location, a little out of town centre but right on river! Slightly tired decor but everything else made up for this. Good price considering. Front desk have great english skills and helped us out in a few difficult situations.... definitely coming back.