arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 798 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 798 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.6
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8

10 Yuheng L.
China
February 21, 2016
nice
nice

8.8 Samantha T.
Canada
February 11, 2016
Beware bed bugs
Our first night here we found an adult bed bug wandering on our bed. It was late and the desk was closed so there wasn't anything to do until the next day. I caught the bedbug so I could show them the next day and sprayed the room with bug spray in hopes that we wouldn't get bit. The staff member I showed the next morning seemed surprised and quickly changed our room for us. Not sure if maybe someone else dragged the bug in or if this is a problem in this hotel. Be sure to check the room over well look for signs of bed bugs on the sheets.

5 Caroline C.
Belgium
January 30, 2016
Okay
Location - breakfast
Our stay at Huy Hoang River was okay. Location and breakfast really nice. Room without window wich made it really humid. The staff seemed helpfull but was trying to make you book tours with them saying other people will try to scam you. When we told we already booked another bus the atmosfere and kindness disappeared.

9.7 Philip T.
Germany
January 04, 2016
Cosy room in clean hotel with friendly staff
friendly staff, clean, good location
The place is clean and located just at the edge of the old town. Staff was very helpful, nice breakfast choice (3 items from the menu). Walls are a bit thin. Good value for money.

9.7 Philip T.
Germany
January 04, 2016
Friendly hotel in good location
location, friendly staff, nice breakfast
The place is clean and located just at the edge of the old town. Staff was very helpful, nice breakfast choice (3 items from the menu). Walls are a bit thin. Good value for money.

6 Marcio A.
Canada
January 03, 2016
Nice little hotel on the fringes of the old city
Location
Huy Hoang was a nice small hotel to stay at. Average price for the area, average food but friendly workers. Would stay again!

6.7 Thanh N.
Vietnam
November 28, 2015
Convenient location,a bit unclean room
Good location,acceptable service
Near local market and motorbike for rent point,breakfast with 2 dishes and 1 drink are highlights of Huy Hoang. However,the room without window has mosquito and fusty smell. Gần chợ,điểm cho thuê xe máy,xe đạp, bữa ăn sáng gồm 2 món ăn và 1 thức uống là những ưu điểm của ks này. Tuy nhiên điểm trừ là phòng ko có cửa sổ, có muỗi và mùi mốc.

7 Claire B.
United Kingdom
November 25, 2015
Great location, room ok
Location, room
The location was great, opposite the markets, back of the river. Staff where ok, breakfast wasn't great! Room was big enough, bed comfy.

8 Ryan S.
United States
November 24, 2015
Nice stay in Hoi An
Staff helpful, location, swanky rooms

8 charlotte A.
United Kingdom
November 14, 2015
Good location. Helpful staff
Location, staff
It's great for a 2 star hotel. Good location, 5 minute walk to old town restaurants and the lantern bridge. Good value for money. The breakfast wasn't great, but you got to chose from a menu instead of a buffet which was quite good. I would stay here again if I returned to Hoi an. We rented bicycles from the hotel for AUD$1 a day! I would also highly recommend the rice drum restaurant. We tried other places but the food was just so much fresher and bigger portion sizes at the rice drum. The salads were especially good!