Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 816 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 816 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.7
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.5
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.8
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

patrick D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in March 2016
Tourist
Never cleaned the room for the whole stay, the shower was cold, the staff were cold, if I had not paid up front I would have left, worst hotel in hoi an
Reviewed March 13, 2016

Lay T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2015
Great Budget Hotel
Great location for the markets and many restaurants. The hotel was clean and very helpful staff.
Reviewed March 03, 2016

KIM D. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2016
Very Good
friendly staff & close to the central
Reviewed February 29, 2016

Torben S. from Denmark
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
The location is perfect
Location, price and bikerental
The location is perfect in the center of Hoi An, but the staff seems a little bit tired of tourists. I think it is a litle overrated, but the pirce is ok.
Reviewed February 28, 2016

peter B. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in February 2016
Nice Stay
Friendly staff, Good location, Nice room for the price
The stay was pleasant and the staff was very helpful. I stayed in room 211 which did not have much of a view but street noise did not effect me. Room 209 and 207 our the river front rooms would be the best to stay at as there is a busy intersection right close which has a lot of honking and traffic noise early in the morning. I would book 209 or 207 next time as they have single large beds and a little view. Can't say enough about the front desk girls they were great.
Reviewed February 25, 2016

Brian S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in February 2016
Very pleasant spot
Great location, easy to get around anywhere from this hotel. Staff is helpful and friendly. Rooms towards the river would be preferable, closer to the road is louder. There's always a motorbike or car honking their horn.
Reviewed February 22, 2016

Yuheng L. from China
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in February 2016
nice
nice
Reviewed February 21, 2016

Samantha T. from Canada
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Beware bed bugs
Our first night here we found an adult bed bug wandering on our bed. It was late and the desk was closed so there wasn't anything to do until the next day. I caught the bedbug so I could show them the next day and sprayed the room with bug spray in hopes that we wouldn't get bit. The staff member I showed the next morning seemed surprised and quickly changed our room for us. Not sure if maybe someone else dragged the bug in or if this is a problem in this hotel. Be sure to check the room over well look for signs of bed bugs on the sheets.
Reviewed February 11, 2016

Caroline C. from Belgium
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Okay
Location - breakfast
Our stay at Huy Hoang River was okay. Location and breakfast really nice. Room without window wich made it really humid. The staff seemed helpfull but was trying to make you book tours with them saying other people will try to scam you. When we told we already booked another bus the atmosfere and kindness disappeared.
Reviewed January 30, 2016

Philip T. from Germany
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2016
Cosy room in clean hotel with friendly staff
friendly staff, clean, good location
The place is clean and located just at the edge of the old town. Staff was very helpful, nice breakfast choice (3 items from the menu). Walls are a bit thin. Good value for money.
Reviewed January 04, 2016